We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great staff”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

From check in to check out we had a great stay. Everything was just right. Our room was nice and the staff was willing to go out of the way for us. The parking garage was handy. It is right down town so it is very convenient for museums and the shuttle will make your trip effortless.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    153
    108
    92
    60
See reviews for
181
104
48
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 8, 2012

These accomodations are clean and comfortable. I was able to get a great night's sleep because the place was very quiet and bed very comfortable. The continental breakfast is quite good and the staff is very helpful. The only complaint I have is that the security between the parking deck and the hotel is not the safest but I feel that way about all parking decks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumann, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It may be aging, but the price is decent and the location is superb. With the shuttle available 24 hrs, its perfect for late night fun on the River Front. Most of the staff are extremely friendly...but when calling the front desk about local weather (TV didn't get weather channel), she replied "I ain't no weather person".

Only 1 floor is for smoking... but, when we got there at 11pm, we failed to confirm.. By morning, someone knocked on our door and had us change rooms. Initially charged us a fine, but refunded it. Coming back this weekend!

Room Tip: Verify your room is for smoking to avoid penalties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Concert_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Aside from the shuttle driver that was always "five minutes away" there is nothing bad to say about the hotel. Staff friendly and helpful and more or less clean. Definitely needs a paint job and new carpet. For the price its OK.


Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tex-traveler-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Unfortunately we have bad experienced in this hotel. The front desk is not even smiling. The room is not clean especially the bathroom. They still have some hair left in there. The Internet connection is very slow. My IPad can't connect at all. They watch you when you get your breakfast food and will tell you that they have limit in food. Never heard or experienced that in any hotel in my life. Bad customer service. Not worth it. Won't go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattbuena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Little Rock hotels

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The employees were nice and professional. When i arrived, I was properly greeted with a freindly smile. The room was very spacious and clean. From the time I got inside my room, I never heard a peep. That made me soooooooooooooooooo happy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel
Legacy Hotel
#53 of 63 in Little Rock
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Presidential
Holiday Inn Presidential
#33 of 63 in Little Rock
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Address: 617 Broadway St, Little Rock, AR 72201-4119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Little Rock Downtown
La Quinta Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing