We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Average Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

The downtown Little Rock La Quinta is a nice, average place to stay. The rooms and lobby were clean. The property feels safe. The price seemed high for a La Quinta but I'm sure the market drives that. The complimentary breakfast was definitely in the 'you get what you pay for' category. I chose to go next door to McDonalds one morning and walked down the street to Starbucks the following morning. Parking is easy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    149
    103
    87
    55
See reviews for
171
98
46
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

The friendliest staff of ANY hotel I have ever stayed in (and that includes some $200/night hotels)! It's an old facility so there is some wear and tear but the beds were comfy, the rooms were clean, and like I said...the nicest staff anywhere! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiddles18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

The staff were all very nice and accommodating, and even offered to shuttle us downtown to the riverside for dinner, which we took advantage of. Nice to have someone that knows where to go take you and pick you up, especially at night. The room was small, which we can deal with for a night, but would not have wanted to stay for more than that. The carpet was desperately in need of either a deep cleaning or just ripped out and replaced as it was very stained. When I mentioned that at checkout, they admitted that the carpets really need to be cleaned and they were starting to work on that. The continental breakfast was nothing to get excited about and the floor in that area was dreadfully sticky. The room next to us was the 'flight crew's lounge' and so the door was opening and slamming shut quite a bit which was a bit annoying. Putting silencer pads on the door could possibly help that.
It definitely wasn't the worst hotel we ever stayed at, but certainly not the best either. The best thing I can say about this place is that the staff were all friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckyfanWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Little Rock hotels

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We were effectively downgraded from King to standard when the lights in our room weren't working. The second room had no fridge and microwave (only in King rooms), no jug in the coffee maker, no iron, a light missing, no chair, very noisy air conditioning .... how can a hotel offer rooms so poorly prepared and presented? Not too clean either. We could clearly hear our neighbour in the inter-connecting room, who we heard having his shower with the TV on loud at 5.30am and leaving his room, slamming the door twice, at 6am. The rooms were not serviced (something I have never, ever, experienced before), although clean towels were offered when you asked. Breakfast was just about adequate the first morning, but very poor the second, with very few staff who didn't seem to care that most items had run out. Never again.

Room Tip: Don't choose La Quinta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is the first hotel that has had a wheelchair that my sister in law got to use. I am very impressed. The breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacque B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

The hotel was run down and our room smelled of mold and mildew. The carpet was stained and it just needed to be renovated. The continental breakfast was lacking in that it was not restocked often enough to keep everyone fed. My feet stuck to the floor because of spilled syrup that wasn't mopped up in a timely manner. However, the staff was warm and friendly. The free shuttle took us all over the city to tour museums and other local attractions.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelandshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I had been visited by the sales person from this location to attempt to gain referral business from customers and vendors. Approximately a month later, I go in to visit the hotel and meet with the sales lady and she was gone. I requested to be able to tour with the new sales person at 730 the next morning. I also dropped off a business friend there to stay the night to test it out. I figured it would not be a loss because we have an excellent rate. I arrived the next morning at about 7:15 and the sales person was not there. He got there about 7:35. I wasn't really interested in waiting around after that for the tour so I left. My business friend said that the bed was hard, the bathroom was dirty, her view was of a roof, the pool looked dirty and she wasn't going to get in it, and that the carpet in her room was wet and she had to wear shoes. Also, apparently the breakfast/coffee was so bad that I found her next door at the McDonald's. Maybe now I know why the rate was so good! I would also suggest hiring a sales manager who has basic business experience where you arrive for appointments early.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southernfoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel
Legacy Hotel
#56 of 63 in Little Rock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Presidential
Holiday Inn Presidential
#26 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Address: 617 Broadway St, Little Rock, AR 72201-4119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Little Rock Downtown
La Quinta Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing