We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Little Rock West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Little Rock West
Ranked #28 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Thgis Courtyard is a throwback, as Mrriott has not updated it, but is scheduled to begin a full remodel in October, 2012. But they had better not update the staff, because they are very friendly and go out of their way to provide service. We are Plastinum with Marriott, and this hotel recognizes its customers. We were there for three nights and were upgraded to their 2 room suite. It was perfect for us. Thank you to the staff for a friendly visit. You made it feel like we were at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auroracham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_LR_Manager, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have completed our renovations (Same staff) and are excited to announce the addition of the "Courtyard Bistro". Please visit www.cylittlerock.com for more information.

"Its a new stay!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    26
    11
    7
See reviews for
33
15
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

A nice Courtyard.Room was clean, well equipped, free coffee. No breakfast included. Very comfortable beds. Friendly staff. The road is in reparation will be good if they can put more sign for the entrance to the hotel, specially at night is not easy to find the entrance to the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mARIANO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I wouldn't say the hotel was 'very good' but it was better than average. The great service made this better than average but the room was worn-in with torn comforter. BUT - we were there for a relaxing weekend & for the pool and it didn't disappoint. We loved having a room on the first floor with a patio right by the pool for easy access for some fun in the sun. The room kept getting very hot at night even with the a/c on low. I think there might have been a sensor when there wasn't activity in the room? We didn't try the breakfast. I think the prices were a little steep. We did have a small refrigerator but no microwave. Apparently some rooms do & others don't. We liked the location and felt very safe. The lobby area looked very nice and updated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaand2bks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

After seeing some mixed reviews, I decide to try this hotel anyway and I'm glad we did. Front desk person was very friendly. Hotel was clean and very nice looking inside and out. The courtyard was perfect for relaxation near the pool or hot tub. There are tons of restaurants around the hotel to choose from, and the highway access is easy. Breakfast is 10.95 per adult and 3.50 approx. for children. The first morning I went to McDonalds and got breakfast, but the next morning we had the buffet at the hotel and it was very good. Scrambled eggs, omelets, waffles, bacon, sausage, bisquits and gravy, cereal, fruit, etc. We stayed in a king room and it was big enough for two adults, an eight year old, and our baby's pack and play. Wild river country is a wonderful waterpark just minutes away and we had an incredible time there as well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone and we will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have larger patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragnpete74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed here for business for three nights. The rooms are dated and not very refreshing. Bedding is old; bathroom had an odor. It wasn't up to Marriot standards. Staff was rude. I won't stay at this Marriot again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank black4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Little Rock hotels

Little Rock, Arkansas / Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Two things that guest should never have to experience:
1. Bath curtains covered in mold
2. Previous guest's underwear on the floor, next to the bed

Also, the night manager tried to enter the room a little afer midnight because he, "thought it had been checked-out (?!)."

The great location is not enough when the basics are not taken care off.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloboAndino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great stay! We were located in a great area. Our room was clean. The bed was so comfortable! I enjoyed it because you don't have to go far to eat, or shop.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilbiglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Little Rock
Ramada Limited Little Rock
#27 of 62 in Little Rock
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock
Residence Inn Little Rock
#12 of 62 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Little Rock West
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Little Rock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Little Rock West

Property: Courtyard Little Rock West
Address: 10900 Financial Centre Park, Little Rock, AR 72211
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Little Rock West 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Little Rock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Little Rock West Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing