We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, Tasty Decorating, Great Bkfst Buffet, Good People on Staff”
Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Weirton, West Virginia
1 review
“Affordable, Tasty Decorating, Great Bkfst Buffet, Good People on Staff”
Reviewed September 25, 2010

This hotel was used for my niece's wedding guests and it was the perfect location, wonderfully priced for us, and included a very friendly staff. The rooms are all suites and well appointed - tasty decorating - modern. The breakfast buffet in the morning had everything hot, cold, grab & go or sit and relax and Brenda, our bkfst hostess, was very welcoming. The restaurant, Vesuvio's looked great - we had drinks there nightly - again, friendly staff. Stayed 3 nights and front desk was accommodating, friendly, helpful as we asked directions, wanted special arrangements, etc. Always a friendly face. It seemed like people were happy to work there and that goes a long way for guests to see. Had one problem that was not the fault of the hotel - someone was smoking in this no-smoking hotel and it seeped into our room. Staff was quick to act and within a few hours our room returned to a pleasant place. I would and probably will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 143Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    159
    32
    27
    4
See reviews for
261
231
37
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weirton
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2010

In addition to the front desk staff that was very attentive to our needs, one of the great benefits of our stay was the hot breakfast every morning, not just a continental breakfast. Brenda made sure the food was fresh,hot and delicious. We were certainly surprised and pleased with the hotel staff and the breakfast Brenda presented. Great stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garysharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2010

The Best Western Governors Suites in Little Rock exceeded our expectations. The rooms are nicely decorated, very clean and spacious. The facility overall is very appealling, from the outside architecture to the inside courtyard, it does not feel like a typical hotel. Breakfast is included with your room in the morning, and Brenda did a great job making us feel welcome and looking after us.

The only disappointment is that the pool was closed during our 3 day weekend here. We were looking forward to some pool time

Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xufan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I have stayed in many many hotels, but this Best Western beats them all. Newly decorated, nice style, design, it's as nice if not better than an Embassy Suites. Beautiful exterior and interior, excellent staff, full cooked to order breakfast, nice big rooms with sofa, microwave, fridge, chairs... excellent choice and a top notch property, very impressive for a Best Western!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules72756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I traveled with 2 small children, I would give this hotel a rating of 4 stars!! Front desk was very kind and helpful in getting us anything we needed, rooms were very clean and large. The room was perfect for traveling with young children you couldn't hear any outside noise while in the room and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff serving the breakfast would go out of their way to serve you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnsons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This hotel was a very nice surprise. We found it to be excellent value for money. The room was large and well-appointed, with classy decoration. The public areas of the hotel are welcoming and bright. Breakfast is complimentary and of a good standard. The swimming pool is pleasant and nicely enclosed. We found the desk staff to be extremely helpful- they went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Only a couple of slight issues: the air conditioner in the room is very loud when it kicks in, which disrupts sleep, whilst turning it off makes the room very humid- it was 100F outside when we stayed. Also because breakfast is served in the central atrium, voices rattle around and those up early can clearly be heard in the rooms. The hotel was busy when we stayed and it could have benefited from a few more tables for breakfast. Also, the attached restaurant and bar is not owned by the hotel, so you can't bill dinner or drinks to your room. The location is very quiet, but you need transportation to reach the centre of Little Rock.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHCFleet_Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrilton, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Brenda with the breakfast bar was friendly and helped with any reguests and problems. She made the guests feel welcome. All the desk staff were more than willing to help with all questions and needs. They helped with respect for the guest and a smile. Our bed was comfortable. I like the choice of pillow thickness because I have problems with my upper spine.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviews31792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 63 in Little Rock
525 reviews
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
7.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Property: The Burgundy Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing