We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Very pleased with our visit. Very helpful personal and good breakfast. Pretty slow wifi at sometimes, but it worked! Aircondition was great. Nice rooms. Close to most parts of little rock by car. Calm area with restaurants nearby. Didn't try the restaurant at the hotel but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Alexandra m ... You must try our restaurant next time . we apologize for any inconvenience with our Wi-Fi and I assure you this was looked into immediately. Glad you enjoyed our a/c inside the room and that you found it and our property to be very nice . Please come back to see us soon . Robyn Macon, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    153
    31
    27
    4
See reviews for
252
217
36
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

With the renovations nearly complete, the hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere about it. The baby Grand Piano adds a touch of class to the visitors who are coming in for dinner and to the hotel guests. The front desk staff was extremely helpful as well as the staff at the breakfast area are friendly and accomodating.. Ms Brenda takes the time to welcome each person or family into the eating area and gets your food out to you while it's still hot. The rooms allow the full comfort of home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Frank L ..... Thank you for your comments on how classy the atmosphere with our touch of the new grand piano added to your experience . Robyn Macon , Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I consistently choose this hotel in Little Rock when there on business. Good access to hospitals and downtown area. Very pleasant staff. Recently renovated. Very clean. The lobby sort of reminds me of a neat little boutique hotel that you would find in Europe. Restaurant within the hotel is awesome.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 4charmanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
4charmanew..... Thank you for your repeat visits. we hope that you keep making us your hotel of choice. Cant wait until your next visit . Robyn Macon, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel was completely revamped. Bedding was exceptional. Front Desk Clerk, Shawn, was most professional. The only complaint I had was the breakfast dinning area is cramped. I liked the prior spacing of the breakfast area. But the cook to order meal was great. Best I have every had there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 238debram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
238debram.... Thank you for noticing the professionalism that Shawn showed you during your stay . Shawn and our entire hotel staff is dedicated to superior service . we also respect your opinion of our new booth seating and humbled by your comment on how you enjoyed your breakfast . " Best you ever had there". Robyn Macon , Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Would not stay here again. The staff is not responsive to guest needs and requests. The remodeling is not an improvement and is disruptive to anyone staying there. They no longer have a complimentary breakfast and the breakfast served is not up to restaurant quality that you would pay for...it is just like what you would expect on a a complimentary buffet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Carolyn G. .... I know that our management have reached out to you concerning your past stay . once again we apologize for your inconvenience. I hope to hear back from you soon to give us another try. We really appreciate your business . Robyn Macon , Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

They are in the process of renovating this property and it looks nice at a glance, but if you look closely the quality and workmanship leaves much to be desired. We were particularly bothered that they were charging full price with half finished rooms; some without tvs and microwaves; half painted, fixtures missing. We were quite disappointed with the overall quality; the breakfast was mediocre. The biggest complaint was that the air conditioning unit blew cold air directly onto the bed/person lying next to it; it was extremely uncomfortable. On the plus side, the staff were all pleasant, friendly; it was located in what appeared to be a very nice location, lots of restaurants, stores, etc. Despite being in a busy area, it was fairly quiet. Even when the remodel is done, not sure we'd go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweatinginhouston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
sweatinginhouston1.... Our renovation is over and we apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Review our latest reviews where you will find that we have completed our mission . We welcome you back to give us another try. Robyn Macon . Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

The best motel I've ever stayed in. Courteous staff. Breakfast supervisor is extremely superior. Motel is undergoing change of décor. I liked the former décor better, but the new décor will, no doubt, be outstanding, too. We did not eat at the restaurant because the menu lists meals of internal organs of animals (offal). People say their food is good, but I was revolted by looking at their menu.

Room Tip: Talk with the reservations clerk. All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Docms...Glad you got a chance to experience our hotel and the great changes that we have made . We hope to have you back and enjoy the many traditional dishes that our restaurant have to offer . Robyn Macon, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
7.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Property: The Burgundy Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing