We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lost our reservation”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lost our reservation”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was reading the reviews and relaised that this has hppend with them before. Giving the person at the front desk our conformation paperwork did no good and we asked to speak to a manger. He came out and said that we did not have a reservation however they had some rooms avaiable at an upmarked price compared to the groupon we had all ready paid for. Even though we had paperowrk proving our reservation they didnt want to give us the pric. Now im dealing groupon because they say i used the groupon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
katohil...... It was a pleasure to work with you and get this matter resolved. We apologize that the information did not get to us properly and hope that our quickness and consistence showed. Please come back and see us soon. Robyn Macon, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    153
    31
    27
    4
See reviews for
253
217
36
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
little rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very tastefully decorated hotel in great location with quality restaurant and very friendly and accomodating manager and staff. Has pool and exercise room. Would definitely stay here again when in Little Rock.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Pamela c...... Please come and see us again . Your comments are very much appreciated . Robyn Macon, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Unfortunately, we experienced abysmal customer service at this establishment. When we arrived after a long drive, we came up to the desk and presented our reservation paperwork. We told the manager on duty, Tyler, what name the reservation was under. He entered our name and immediately told us there was no reservation under that name, looking at us expectantly. Here I would like to add that when we came in Tyler did not make eye contact, smile, or engage us in any way. Poor customer service.

After Tyler informed us there was no reservation under our name, we gave him our reservation paperwork. he barely glanced at it and seemed distressed that it was through Groupon, saying that no one had ever booked through Groupon before. We made several more attempts to figure out why they did not have our reservation in their system despite us having received confirmation. Tyler was completely uncooperative and made no attempt to help us. We ended up leaving and staying at a Holiday Inn for the rest of our trip.
The next day we called Best Western and again attempted to figure out what had happened. After several hours we were finally able to talk to Robin, who informed us that the hotel had a power outage and therefore never received our reservation. It seems odd that they have no backup system and no way to retrieve that information. The hotel made no attempt to compensate us for our trouble and simply told us to contact our booking agency for a refund. Horribly disappointing. We wasted a good amount of our trip trying to get this sorted out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Danielle B........Sorry that your first impression of our hotel was not great during . I want to ensure you that our intentions are placed on a higher standards when greeting our guest. We also apologize for the mix up with Groupon and how all parties were misinformed . We hope that we would get another opportunity to serve you better. Robyn Macon, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

this BW is far below the standards of most of their sites. While the web-site said renovations were complete, they were only 1/2 done. The pool was dirty and there was no fire-pit as shown in the pics. The complimentary breakfast is served in the "Club 28" rest. that is on site. You must walk down 4 steps to get into this place - it is NOT handicapped accessible. I use a walker and they acted like they didn't care!! If you have a corner room on the sth or wst side - you do not have anyway of getting downstairs in case of a fire - WORST place we have ever stayed in 4 yrs of BW points.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Daniel B..........I apologize that you were not directed property during your stay . We temporarily offered breakfast in our Table28 restaurant , that also has wheel chair access and stairs are available on both sides of our property with proper emergency exits. Our breakfast is now being served in our new vineyard seating area located in our atrium . Robyn Macon, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was a long drive from Chicago to Little Rock that was a little longer since we chose to take the more scenic route I-57 to Sikeston, MO where I-57 terminates at the intersection with I-55. It was late afternoon when we arrived and the hotel was difficult to find as the City has allowed tree foliage to cover the street sign for Merrill Drive. If one doesn't have GPS to instruct him to turn, it may take some time to find it. We were greeted at the reception desk by a charming woman with a refined European accent (from Belgium), who efficiently checked us into our room on the second floor near the elevator. While we had plenty of space in our room, we did notice that due to excellent design, everything appeared to be at our fingertips. Only detraction was some new furnishings hadn't arrived yet to be installed. It was only a slight distraction from the appearance of our room and likely to be done by now. Our room was very clean, quiet, and our bed was comfortable. Our server for breakfast was also very friendly with a quick smile and desire to bring our orange juice, coffee and eggs so they were hot off the grille. We had a very good stay at this Premier Best Western and will make our stop the next time we travel to or through Little Rock.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Since I wrote such a glowing review a few years ago, I thought it was past time to update our experience. We no longer stay here when we are passing through Little Rock. We stayed twice in October 2013 and the place seemed tired and worn. The mattresses were in need of replacing. The chairs in the room needed new springs and upholstery. The breakfast buffet was not as good and they did not replenish items as they ran out. The new on site restaurant seemed to be overpriced for the area. Sad to say but we have returned to the national brand where we used to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dallas_Tx_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabelvale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent staff, great pool, great location, love décor, took my grandsons for holiday and had a great experience. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay a great one. They are in the middle of remodel. Didn't interfere with the stay. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
7.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Property: The Burgundy Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing