We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel stays I've ever had!”
Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel stays I've ever had!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I would say this stay was comparable to my stay at the Westin in Memphis, which is the most expensive and nicest hotel I have ever stayed at and this hotel was half the cost! Front desk clerk was super nice and professional. Loved the decor, and the cleanliness. Even with the construction going on we had a great nights sleep! To top it off Table-28 has an amazing staff, food, and atmosphere! Loved it all!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla_Mthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Kayla.....Thank you for your nice comments and comparing us to such an elite property like the Westin in Memphis . We are deeply humbled and would like to have you back soon. Robyn Macon, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    157
    32
    27
    4
See reviews for
258
228
37
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised! Even though this hotel is undergoing reno, the rooms are clean, updated and quiet. Our room was right by the lobby/breakfast space, and we never heard a sound. Veronica was gracious and helpful. Breakfast was generous and delicious (I recommend the scrambled eggs and spinach). Edmar was attentive and kept the cafe clean and stocked. We will definitely be back, and keep a lookout for BWGovernour's Suites in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saraleered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Saraleered .... Thanks for your comments concerning Edmar and our property . We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon . Robyn Macon, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Friendly, polite, knowledgeable staff. Most comfortable beds and pillows I've ever slept on. No noise from the interstate or other roadways. Breakfast is a "real" one with eggs, sausage, etc. I've stayed here on business trips many times over the past few years, and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
James C we look forward to seeing you again and again . Thanks for your wonderful comments , Robyn Macon , Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a very service oriented place. They have a top notch restaurant, and a great breakfast. Several good eating places nearby if you want something not too expensive, but relaxing. Since I have stayed here the first time, I have been back twice since even though I have to drive further than the hotel I used to stay at near the capitol.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Heath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Heathw..... Our renovation is over and we welcome you to keep coming and enjoying all the wonderful amenities our property has to offer . See you soon. Robyn Macon, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My family, comprising my wife, 3 children and I spent the weekend at this facility. From the get go, it was clear that the staff, especially Brenda, in the breakfast area, are dedicated to their job. My children would like to be back in that facility and I will oblige them

Room Tip: This facility is within reach of every center of activity in Little Rock. Every part of the facility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AOE0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
AOE0427 please bring your family back to see us soon . we appreciate the fact that you noticed our dedication . Robyn Macon, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband & I booked this hotel for a quick overnight stay. The location was excellent. We enjoyed the friendly staff, the nice large room, a good internet connection, free parking, a good breakfast, nice fluffy towels and a shower with great water pressure. The hotel is under renovation and will be even nicer when completed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRP1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
JRP1911 .... Thank you for all the positive comments concerning our property . We appreciate your comments and hope you return back to see all the wonderful upgrades that was made . Robyn Macon, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at this hotel. The rooms were immaculate and the staff (desk, housekeeping and breakfast attendant) were outstanding in meeting our needs. Previously when we come into town to visit family, we stay at this hotel. it is close to a variety of restaurants and the interstate. There has not been an issue when the parking lot is filled to capacity, you can park your vehicle off the property and no one will bother your vehicle while you are in your room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Frank l... thanks for explaining how easy and relaxed we made your hotel experience. Cant wait until your next visit. Robyn Macon, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 62 in Little Rock
512 reviews
7.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 62 in Little Rock
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Property: The Burgundy Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing