We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Premier Governors Suites - Oct 23, 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Paragould, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Western Premier Governors Suites - Oct 23, 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is the best! From the time you enter the parking lot you know you made the right decision. Sometimes you "can" judge a book by its cover. That is, what's inside is just as outstanding as the outside. And once inside you're greeted with all the politeness that adds to "you made the right decision to stay here." Then you enter your room and "know" your decision was right. Then you sleep most comfortably (I wish my bed and pillows in my home were as comfortable!). Then you get up and have a shower with hot water. Then down to breakfast where you get scrambled eggs or cooked to order, sausage links or patties, pancakes, bagels, toast butter jelly, danish rolls, milk, apple juice, orange juice, coffee. I stay here a few times a year while in Little Rock on business trips. If I were to fail in making a reservation in time and had to stay somewhere else would sadden me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
James A. we are so glad that you made the right decision. We are so happy that your stay was validated from the beginning. Please come back to visit soon. R. Macon , GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    153
    31
    27
    4
See reviews for
253
217
36
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay here. Good modern facilities with a nice variety of amenities. Neat, clean, well-appointed rooms. Veronica greeted us upon check-in--she was friendly and attentive to our needs. In the morning, the charismatic Brenda served up a nice warm breakfast bar at a charming indoor New Orleans style courtyard. They're also baby friendly...our son felt right at home since they have the Baby First TV channel! I wish we could find hotels like this everywhere we went!

Room Tip: A king suite easily accomodates a baby jumper, pack-n-play and plenty of toys...and you'll still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wied65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Wied65 thank you for letting us know that we had all the amenities to make your stay a comfortable one for you and your family. Veronica and Brenda and all the rest of our staff work hard to let you know that they care . R. Macon , GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I just arrived to this wonderful little Hotel at about 1 AM this morning. Elizabeth, the overnight clerk, was absolutely wonderful, kind and inviting to these weary travelers. The king room that we received is spacious, quiet and immaculate. The complimentary buffet breakfast has a large variety of delicious offerings, all of which are made fresh by Brenda, one of the most vivacious and entertaining ladies we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. She kept the area spotless, all while making sure every one enjoyed the experience to the max. Last but not least, Rumika is an absolute Gem. She was the desk clerk who originally took our reservations and made us realize that this is the place that we should stay, instead of any number of otherwise similar hotel properties. Kumika has that special touch that makes you feel that you are coming home instead of taking pot luck. Great staff, great small hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Daddio AB Glad you were able to experience our constant effort to please our guest . It doesn't matter what time of day or night our staff is highly trained to greet you with a warm smile and make you feel at home. R. Macon , GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we come to town. The rooms are spacious with ample closet space and long benches to put your luggage. Each room has a mini refrigerator and coffee maker with a bar area but no sink for wet bar. I don’t know that I would call this a true suite because it is so open from the seating area (couch and chair) to where the bed is located. However, it is a very comfortable room, bed, with a great shower. The facilities are very nice. What makes this hotel so great is the staff! Yesterday we were in a big hurry to be able to go and see our 4 month old granddaughter wake up and I went down stairs to try and bring some breakfast items and coffee (complimentary breakfast included with room stay) to the room so we could eat and get ready at the same time. I was having a little trouble and Shawn noticed me and took right over in the kindest way and assisted me to help me get my mission accomplished. He was so friendly and professional it impressed me more than I have been impressed by anyone in a very long time. I have to say that Shawn was the greatest and we did get to see our precious grandbaby wake up and it was so very sweet. Such a blessing to be able to get to have this time with her!
If you are coming to Little Rock and are going to be on the West side of LR this is a great place to stay. There is a great bar and restaurant located on the premises that makes it really nice. There are many wonderful places to eat in this are too.
It is not a huge hotel and has a very comfortable feel to it. I highly recommend you try this hotel and hope you enjoy it as much as we have!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrettyPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
PrettyPlease thank you for your wonderful comments concerning Shawn. Were also delighted that you were able to spend that special moment with your grandbaby . We hope that your able to come back to visit soon . R. Macon , GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
153 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent one night here and from start to finish, this was an excellent stay. The atrium is open and welcoming, great first impression. The staff was wonderful, without exception. The room was large and had a couch, chair, frig, microwave, and coffee setup that actually made decent coffee! Our beds were comfy. Breakfast was good, and Brenda was a wonderful staffer who took great care of the customers and the food items. We had come to Little Rock to visit the Clinton Library and Museum on the tail end of a month long trip. It was closed due to the government shutdown, and my husband commented as we left that if we came back we would be staying at this hotel. Many dining options nearby. The in-house restaurant was a bit pricy for us at the end of a long day on the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Sue R we are so happy that we made an impression on you and your husband. We look forward to having you back next time . We know that your travels was long this time but we surely hope that you would try our award winning restaurant on your next trip . R. Macon , GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hotel staff was great!! Hotel was nice clean and the room was large very comfy beds. Only problem is our toilet didn't flush we'll, talked to the young lady about it while checking out we told her about it and she said they have trouble in room 308 with the toilet. Over all a great place to stay and a great price. I booked our room booking.com

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkansas101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Arkansas101 please except our apology for what happened during your stay. We assure you that preventive measures are taken each day to try and avoid this type of interruption for our guest. We are so glad that the rest of your stay was made pleasant by our staff. Please come back to see us soon. R. Macon , GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I left early for a few reasons. It was no fun to be given a room that was occupied...there was no coffee in the lobby or nice place to read for my husband. We had parking issues since a new restaurant with a known chef has just opened, so he was put off not being able to park till after 10 PM. I would not expect this to be the norm there, though. The hotel is pretty - it is designed to have a nice, French style interior.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Frequent Hotel, we apologize for the challenges you experience during your stay . We are surprised that our wonderful waterfall/fire pit seating area by the poolside was not suggested for your husband reading enjoyment . Yes, your correct that parking is not a routine problem. We also hope that you give us another try. R. Macon , GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
7.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Property: The Burgundy Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing