We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!”
Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed overnight for business, from the moment we checked in until we left, it was a great stay. We were greeted by a very knowledgeable and professional desk clerk. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good, the breakfast attendant was very friendly, and made a point to talk to guests. The pool area was beautiful. We would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny2175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Danny2175 your comments on the professionalism and friendliness of our stay was greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast and our great pool and seating area. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    164
    32
    28
    4
See reviews for
262
234
37
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Trip Advisor ratings led us to this Little Rock hotel. It is gracious, with lovely staff. Small and intimate place. Our room was excellent. More of a suite with good coffee, a microwave, and small fridge. A suite layout with sitting and work area and luxurious bath. Designed with lots of plugs for two phones, two IPads and one laptop! The swimming pool is outside and we spent two afternoons around it. Perfect for relaxing after some hard travel days. Best hotel full breakfast I've ever had. Real pancakes and the eggs were delicious.

We will go back to this hotel. It's about 10 minutes from downtown. Discounts available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Enterpriseprisepatti2326 thanks for given our hotel a try after reading past reviews. It's was a pleasure to hear your comments about our rooms and the pool area. we are so glad you came and look forward to your next visit. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

we enjoyed our stay here. the restaurant was outstanding ( see Vesuvio review ). the staff were nice and the room large and clean. we sat outside by the pool for drinks and it is very nice. the free breakfast was somewhat disappointing since we are used to the quality and selection of Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
TexasTraveler45 we greatly appreciate your wonderful comments concerning how clean and spacious our rooms were during your stay. We take pride in our full hot buffet breakfast with cooked to order items available. Please forgive us if you did not find items that met your needs. We take every comment to heart and hope that you will come and visit us again. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

So happy with this hotel, updated, CLEAN, bathroom is a decent size. Room is very spacious (double bed) spacious enough for my one year old to run around and not get bored. I can't believe how nice everyone is, the front desk person was sooo nice. I believe his name is Barry? I was also happy with the parking as there are cameras at every angle. I was always hesitant to stay at best westerns but if they are anything like this one ill be staying with them more often.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tawnyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
The sincere comments you made concerning our property was greatly appreciated Tawnyjay, we hope that you get an opportunity to visit us again. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The main area has that New Orleans wrought iron balcony decor. The hotel was immaculate, the desk staff were professional and helpful. Breakfast bar was several notches above most and you could even request your eggs be prepared according to your preference. The room was spacious. I would have given the hotel a five star rating, but had to battle the air conditioner. My mother and I shared. Double bed room. Very good room darkening drapes. Pillows were nice, linens were excellent. I took the bed closest to the air conditioner which had a plexi-shield to try to divert the air upward. The bed was too close to it and I built a barricade of pillows to try to keep the air from blowing on me. I like to sleep in a cool room, but not with gale wind conditions. I finally got a towel and covered my head and did ok. My mom said she had a great night. The pool was not big enough to swim laps, but had attractive seating areas. The fitness room was small, had the standard cardio equipment.

Room Tip: Just check where the air conditioner is located before you settle in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Jessica thank you so much for your comments concerning the décor of our hotel and staff. We deeply apologize for your experience with the air conditioner during your stay. We hope you and your mother will come back and visit us again . Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

As a business professional who travels across the country on a regular basis I must say this hotel was a great place to get some quality rest. First off it is not on a "hotel row" nor is it on a busy street. That being said it was very easy to get to from the airport. This is a great little 3 story place with a wonderful inside courtyard and the great Italian restaurant in all of Arkansas! It was quite, very comfortable, super clean and just enjoyable. Thanks Best Western Premier Governors Suites for a wonderful stay! I will be back to stay on another trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiMKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Mauimko, we are happy that your got the opportunity to rest on your business trip. we try and make every guest experience comfortable and unforgettable. Please come back and visit again. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

During the week of April 21st, my wife and I stayed at the Best Western Governor’s Suites in Little Rock. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Besides the excellent accommodations, nice facilities and great service, one of your staff members really made us feel welcome and at home. Your employee, Veronica Rogers, was exceptional. She worked the desk during our stay and we saw her frequently as we came and went during the week.

Veronica always had a smile on her face and had a great attitude. She was friendly, always asking us how we were doing and if we needed anything. As a retired Air Force veteran, I recognize commitment when I see it, and Veronica impressed my wife and I. We even discussed in our room what a positive reflection Veronica was on your hotel. We appreciated her professional appearance and genuine interest in our well-being.

Again, thank you for a wonderful stay. We will certainly recommend Best Western Governor’s Suites to our friends who may be traveling to Little Rock.

Sincerely,

Louis and Shirley Horne
302 Hidden Creek Circle
Salisbury, NC 28147
(704) 637.3470

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you Lou H. for the wonderful comments you made concerning Veronica. We are aware of the service and compassion that Veronica offers to our guest and she is very appreciated. Please come and visit us again. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 64 in Little Rock
531 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Property: The Burgundy Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing