We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel when visiting my employer's home office in Little Rock. There is absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. The Vesuvio Bistro on the 1st floor serves the most amazing Italian food. The facility is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable. Without a doubt the breakfast was the best part of the stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 215JacquelineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Jacqueline T . Thanks for your comments concerning our restaurant and breakfast . We are glad to have the opportunity to serve you. Robyn Macon AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    116
    27
    23
    4
See reviews for
204
150
32
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed two nights with our family. they had a nice suite and we were next door to them. rooms were very clean and the most comfortable beds, wanted to take it home with me, which says allot usually I cant wait to get home to my bed. what can I say about Brenda......she is so friendly and personable. great breakfeast.very nice stay we want to go back.
If I had any complaint it would be that we thought there was a heated pool, which was a draw for us with grandkids. there was a pool but it was closed, which I felt we should have been advised before booking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregbenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
gregbenham .......We hope that you and your family come back to visit us again. Your overall experience is very important to us . Unfortunately your arrival was before our seasonal opening of the pool . We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to your return. Robyn Macon AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Picked this Hotel from Trip Advisor review,price was great <100.00$ before tax, etc.Room clean bed comfy,check in and check out fine elevator fast parking free nice area close to Interstate.Nice lobby pool as well.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank sharkman122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Sharkman122 we are glad you stop over night to visit our property and hope that you do come again . Robyn Macon AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel was smaller than I expected, but the rooms were huge! Most of rooms surround an atrium with wrought-iron bannisters. The hotel makes you feel like you are in New Orleans. The bed was comfortable, and the on-site restaurant was very good. The best part, however, was the breakfast. Anyone who travels frequently can really appreciate when the selection includes fresh eggs and baked goods!

The biggest downside for me was the fitness facility. The machines creaked and squeaked and the TV controls didn't work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Travelbug1229 thank you for taking out the time to let us know how were doing. We appreciate your comments concerning our huge suites, comfortable beds and fantastic breakfast. The next time you stay one of our staff members would love to properly go over the fitness center controls .Please accept our apology for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very pleased with hotel and restaurant. The rooms are nice and well placed. The atrium is nice, but I did get some noise in my room from it late at night and early in the morning. I was near the center of the atrium on the second floor and rooms on the side may have less noise. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeQuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
bqa thanks for the wonderful comments concerning the cleanliness of our rooms and breakfast. Please except our apology for any temporary noise that you may have experienced during your stay. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been going to Little Rock every 6-8 weeks for the last 6 months and I would not stay anywhere else. Not only are they friendly they are helpful at the front desk. The beds are sooo comfortable. I can not say enough about the breakfast (awesome) without mentioning Ms. Brenda she always has a smile in the morning. The best part about my stay is Ms. Brenda really remembers the vistors to the hotel because she carry on a conversation about your last visit and that welcoming. If every hotel could have employees like her we would have happier people. Keep her happy, because she make the vistors happy.

Room Tip: I always stay on the second or third floor, but any room is GREAT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TonyaS351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Tonyas351 your comments was simple wonderful. We take great pride in making all of our guest happy. Ms. Brenda and the rest of our staff make it their daily mission to please each and every one of our guest. We look forward to seeing you again. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richton Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the only hotel we stay at when we come to Little Rock, AR. We come every year to visit family and if we don't stay with family, we are at Governor's Suites. It is always great to see Brenda, the Breakfast Attendant, and the food she prepares is super delicious! The suites are always comfortable and clean - a luxorius experience for a reasonable cost. We love the modern decor as opposed to the country decor many hotels still have. With the amenities in the suites and at the hotel, this is our home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Otit712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Otit712 it was a delight to have you visit again this year . We value our repeat guest and their feed back. We are excited that once again that we were able to offer you superior customer service. Can't wait to see you again. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
7.4 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 62 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#11 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Property: The Burgundy Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing