We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Burgundy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Little Rock Marriott(Little Rock)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
733
173
33
28
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
733
173
33
28
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hoteltable restaurantsmall hotelon site restaurantrooms are largesitting areawonderful hotelthe breakfast areafire pithot breakfastair conditionerdefinitely stay here againfront desk staffbusiness tripbed was very comfortablebrendarock
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 969 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been going to Little Rock every 6-8 weeks for the last 6 months and I would not stay anywhere else. Not only are they friendly they are helpful at the front desk. The beds are sooo comfortable. I can not say enough about the breakfast (awesome) without mentioning Ms. Brenda she always has a smile in the morning. The best part about my stay is Ms. Brenda really remembers the vistors to the hotel because she carry on a conversation about your last visit and that welcoming. If every hotel could have employees like her we would have happier people. Keep her happy, because she make the vistors happy.

Room Tip: I always stay on the second or third floor, but any room is GREAT!!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TonyaS351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Tonyas351 your comments was simple wonderful. We take great pride in making all of our guest happy. Ms. Brenda and the rest of our staff make it their daily mission to please each and every one of our guest. We look forward to seeing you again. Robyn Macon, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the only hotel we stay at when we come to Little Rock, AR. We come every year to visit family and if we don't stay with family, we are at Governor's Suites. It is always great to see Brenda, the Breakfast Attendant, and the food she prepares is super delicious! The suites are always comfortable and clean - a luxorius experience for a reasonable cost. We love the modern decor as opposed to the country decor many hotels still have. With the amenities in the suites and at the hotel, this is our home away from home!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Otit712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Otit712 it was a delight to have you visit again this year . We value our repeat guest and their feed back. We are excited that once again that we were able to offer you superior customer service. Can't wait to see you again. Robyn Macon, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel was the site of my class reunion seven years ago. Since that time my family and friends have being stayng there since. Our last stay was Easter of this year and we brought a friend who is very picky about her hotels but said this was the most clean hotel and friendliest group of people she ever met. The service is awesome and so is the breakfast. This is where I were greeted by Ms. Brenda. Her smile just lit up the day even tho it was storming outside. Ms. Brenda keep up the good work. You and your character is what makes up hospitality.Hope to see you soon and maybe those good danish will be there, not that i didn't enjoy the muffins, Im just a creme cheese and apple danish person.Thank you so much for being you. Jerrie W

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jerrie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Jerry W ........Ms. Brenda is definitely an asset and we are so happy you and your family has made our property your home away from home. We hope that you continue to come back and visit us when your in town. Thanks! Robyn Macon, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel staff were lovely and made our trip which sadly was for a funeral an enjoyable one. The receptionist and breakfast staff were very welcoming. Very clean and well kept hotel. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: All seemed to be good as far I could see from the 4 I saw.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Jane S to hear that we made an ordinarily sad occasion for you great is wonderful. we try our best each day to let our guest know that we care and appreciate their business. Please come back and visit us soon . Thank you , Robyn Macon AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Beautiful room - large, clean, quiet - friendly staff.
The breakfast was absolutely wonderful - all made by hand by the delightful Brenda! She is the person every company wants on their payroll! By the time we finished our coffee I felt like family. Will go back again to visit with Brenda and enjoy her delicious sausage!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Margie B........WOW! thank you for letting us know that we are the best and that Ms. Brenda and the rest of our staff made you feel very welcomed. Robyn Macon, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews