We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best stay ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best stay ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been going to Little Rock every 6-8 weeks for the last 6 months and I would not stay anywhere else. Not only are they friendly they are helpful at the front desk. The beds are sooo comfortable. I can not say enough about the breakfast (awesome) without mentioning Ms. Brenda she always has a smile in the morning. The best part about my stay is Ms. Brenda really remembers the vistors to the hotel because she carry on a conversation about your last visit and that welcoming. If every hotel could have employees like her we would have happier people. Keep her happy, because she make the vistors happy.

Room Tip: I always stay on the second or third floor, but any room is GREAT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TonyaS351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Tonyas351 your comments was simple wonderful. We take great pride in making all of our guest happy. Ms. Brenda and the rest of our staff make it their daily mission to please each and every one of our guest. We look forward to seeing you again. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    135
    27
    24
    4
See reviews for
231
181
35
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richton Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the only hotel we stay at when we come to Little Rock, AR. We come every year to visit family and if we don't stay with family, we are at Governor's Suites. It is always great to see Brenda, the Breakfast Attendant, and the food she prepares is super delicious! The suites are always comfortable and clean - a luxorius experience for a reasonable cost. We love the modern decor as opposed to the country decor many hotels still have. With the amenities in the suites and at the hotel, this is our home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Otit712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Otit712 it was a delight to have you visit again this year . We value our repeat guest and their feed back. We are excited that once again that we were able to offer you superior customer service. Can't wait to see you again. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crossett
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel was the site of my class reunion seven years ago. Since that time my family and friends have being stayng there since. Our last stay was Easter of this year and we brought a friend who is very picky about her hotels but said this was the most clean hotel and friendliest group of people she ever met. The service is awesome and so is the breakfast. This is where I were greeted by Ms. Brenda. Her smile just lit up the day even tho it was storming outside. Ms. Brenda keep up the good work. You and your character is what makes up hospitality.Hope to see you soon and maybe those good danish will be there, not that i didn't enjoy the muffins, Im just a creme cheese and apple danish person.Thank you so much for being you. Jerrie W

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jerrie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Jerry W ........Ms. Brenda is definitely an asset and we are so happy you and your family has made our property your home away from home. We hope that you continue to come back and visit us when your in town. Thanks! Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel staff were lovely and made our trip which sadly was for a funeral an enjoyable one. The receptionist and breakfast staff were very welcoming. Very clean and well kept hotel. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: All seemed to be good as far I could see from the 4 I saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Jane S to hear that we made an ordinarily sad occasion for you great is wonderful. we try our best each day to let our guest know that we care and appreciate their business. Please come back and visit us soon . Thank you , Robyn Macon AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Beautiful room - large, clean, quiet - friendly staff.
The breakfast was absolutely wonderful - all made by hand by the delightful Brenda! She is the person every company wants on their payroll! By the time we finished our coffee I felt like family. Will go back again to visit with Brenda and enjoy her delicious sausage!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Margie B........WOW! thank you for letting us know that we are the best and that Ms. Brenda and the rest of our staff made you feel very welcomed. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I always look forward to coming to your hotel because of Veronica. She is a wonderful host and because of her we will be staying there again. Thank you for a wonderful welcome and making our stay very comfortable. Sincerely The Bryants

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Carol B............Your comments concerning Veronica was wonderful. We appreciate the fact that you noticed her wonderful personality and commented on how she made your stay with us the "Best'. Thank you , Robyn Macon,AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Staying at this hotel was amazing! All of the workers were very nice! exspecially Brenda! At breakfast in the mornings was great because of her! She was soo nice and made sure we got everything we needed. She was friendly to everyone. The food was also very good! At breakfast and even at dinner at the restaurant! I had a great time staying here! :) The rooms are also very nice and clean of course. I loved being able to sit outside by the fire at night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Kenda h ...... Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning the niceness of our property . We hope that you get the opportunity to come back and visit the property and ......Ms. Brenda. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
7.4 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 62 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Property: The Burgundy Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burgundy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing