We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip for Little Rock Half Marathon”
Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We could not have asked for better service! The hotel staff allowed us a late checkout (we even ran a little later than we should have) with nothing but smiles. The late checkout gave us the opportunity to get a shower and put on clean clothes for our 4+ hour drive home. The breakfast area does not open until 7:00 on weekends, but Brenda came in early to make sure the guests who were participating in the Marathon and Half Marathon had food available in time to make it to the event. Great Staff, lovely hotel, wonderful rooms -- will be happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 912 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. Beautiful hotel, great rooms, Very clean. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Brenda had everything set up for breakfast, was friendly and everything was wonderful. I cannot say enough great things about our stay! Will definately go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ml6227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thanks for letting us know how wonderful your stay was with us. We want you and every guest to feel welcomed from the moment you enter the front door until the end of your stay . Brenda and all the rest of our great staff can't wait to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Everything about the hotel was first-rate, from the room to the breakfast to the very friendly and helpful staff. Location was perfect for us, with several good restaurants nearby - Shorty Small's and The Olive Garden. The Vesuvio Restaurant in the hotel itself is also excellent. Again, the staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Visitor4937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning our staff. we hope that you do come back and visit with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip. It was a bit hard to locate-kind of behind a shopping area and by a residential area, without much signage. The desk staff was so very friendly and helpful. And the lobby was inviting, with lots of green plants. Our suite was clean, spacious, and well-appointed. It was too cold to use the outdoor pool, but it was so inviting-not just a small pool stuck in a slab of concrete! But what really set this hotel apart was the complimentary breakfast. We were the first guests that morning and were warmly welcomed by Brenda. She made a first-rate breakfast, the best complimentary breakfast we've had. Food was varied and delicious, not at all like the standard ho-hum fare. The dining area consisted of wrought iron type table and chairs in the greenery area, with fresh flowers on the table. We felt like we were in a garden cafe. Don't overlook this gem if you are in Little Rock.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KDDalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We appreciate your detail comments concerning our wonderful staff and fabulous atrium area . We take pride in the beautiful sceanery that our guest gets to enjoy during their breakfast every morning . Ms. Brenda and all the rest of our staff is dedicated to offering the best service to our guest . Please come back to visit us the next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Beautiful hotel! My husband and I stayed here as an anniversary getaway. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. They provide a wonderful hot buffet style breakfast complete with scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal and pastries. My only complaint is that the walls are thin. I could hear the gentleman in the next room snoring. Around 11:30 pm, I heard children playing (running and screaming) in the hotel. Shortly after that, I heard an adult talking. Then, I was awaken bright and early by noise from the atrium (people moving about and dishes clanking). I was impressed by this hotel's cleanliness, spacious rooms, and gorgeous decor. I'm just a little disappointed that I didn't get the quality rest I require.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IndecisivePlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Please except our apology concerning your quality of sleep during your stay . We want to ensure you that your experience and comments are being taken seriously . We also appreciate the many positive comments about our property and hope that we can serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend while visiting for the RV show in the downtown area. This hotel wasn't too far from where we wanted to go and there were several good places to eat in the area. It seemed to be in the back of a shoping center.

The room was very spacious. All the room was very clean. I think every room is a suite with a sitting area off the one side. It had a nice size flat screen TV with a lot of channels. The only complaint I can muster is that the room had a single coffee maker. Not bad, but the decafe for late night came in only in 4 cup filter packs.

Likewise Brenda put together 2 great breakfasts for everyone. She was a lot of fun and the food was great. I'm sure its not as fresh later in the morning, but this was the best "free" breakfast at a hotel I've ever had. And they served the best coffee I've had in a long time.

Room Tip: There is an Italian Resturant in one corner of the lobby. I think there was more noise in that corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glnin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We appreciate your wonderful comments concerning our property. All staff members take great pride in offer superior service every day. We hope that you will come back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 64 in Little Rock
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: $112 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing