We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend while visiting for the RV show in the downtown area. This hotel wasn't too far from where we wanted to go and there were several good places to eat in the area. It seemed to be in the back of a shoping center.

The room was very spacious. All the room was very clean. I think every room is a suite with a sitting area off the one side. It had a nice size flat screen TV with a lot of channels. The only complaint I can muster is that the room had a single coffee maker. Not bad, but the decafe for late night came in only in 4 cup filter packs.

Likewise Brenda put together 2 great breakfasts for everyone. She was a lot of fun and the food was great. I'm sure its not as fresh later in the morning, but this was the best "free" breakfast at a hotel I've ever had. And they served the best coffee I've had in a long time.

Room Tip: There is an Italian Resturant in one corner of the lobby. I think there was more noise in that corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glnin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments concerning our property. All staff members take great pride in offer superior service every day. We hope that you will come back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    153
    31
    27
    4
See reviews for
252
217
36
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We are from South Africa and we stayed at the Best Western Premier Governors Suites in Little Rock. Veronica the front of house reception was so very helpful and she spoke South African to! Our suite was huge! Great comfy bed, spacious suite, very clean, free internet service, lovely friendly staff in the hotel and very good service indeed. The staff at breakfast are also worthy of a mention, the girls were so friendly. We came on business to Little Rock and Veronica was very helpful. We stayed 3 nights and ate in the hotels Italian Restaurant which was fantastic, the menu very extensive and the food was excellent. Overall our stay was 10 out of 10! would recommend this hotel to everyone! Come and try it for yourself. Thanks Veronica and all the Best Western staff for making us so welcome in Little Rock! Linda & Paul Ferreira, South Africa.

Room Tip: all the suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Yeah!!!!!!! we simply get excited when we have gained another satisfied customer. We can not thank you enough for recommending our property to others and hope that you get the opportunity to come and visit us again . Veronica and all the rest of our staff will be here to serve you with a smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Thanks Brenda for the breakfast. Rooms are spacious. Got there late in the rain and got checked in quickly. Beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was hot and included eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal and biscuits with gravy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbend002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
So you met our Ms. Brenda , who puts lots of love and care in the many food items that you mentioned on our breakfast buffet. We are glad we met your needs and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The beds and bedding at this hotel are wonderful. It is an older property that has been well maintained. We stayed here while visiting relatives. This property is in West Little Rock, not downtown near attractions, which is what we wanted. If you want to stay downtown plan on paying considerably more. We have stayed in Little Rock many times, sadly a city with extremely poor hotels. We will definitely stay at the Best Western Premier Governors Suites again, a very nice experience. The furniture by the fire pit at the pool is fantastic, the restaurant for dinner is a fantastic option, the breakfast was included, everyone in our group was happy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovetotravelslways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are glad that you found our hotel to be so nice. We do our very best to keep our property in great shape for our guest. We hope that you continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
7.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Property: The Burgundy Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing