We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was our second stay at the BW Premier Governor's Suites in Little Rock. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bed wonderful! The staff is superb - gracious, friendly and very helpful! The desk clerk in the morning was so helpful in getting us information for a Best Western for the next night, a day's drive away! The next morning we were able to meet the manager who was most gracious and helpful the previous afternoon in our last minute request for accommodations. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff most helpful and friendly. We also really enjoyed Vesuvio's Bistro, an onsite restaurant, very much. We hope to return again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We are very happy that we were able to accomodate you. You were truly a charming couple and truly a pleasure to have met. We hope that you have the opportunity again to come and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    116
    27
    23
    4
See reviews for
204
150
32
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I took my daughter to Little Rock and wanted a nice place to relax after seeing the sights and connecting with family. The Best Western Premier Suites was perfect for us! We had a very comfortable room. The very best part of the trip was meeting Brenda at breakfast. She makes the best oatmeal! She was so kind to us. When we come back to Little Rock, this is where we will stay, and I hope we can see Brenda again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattlite41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Please do come back and visit us again . We are sure Ms. Brenda will be here and all the rest of our staff to once again offer you a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Really enjoyed the staff, service and food during breakfast. The warm greeting in the morning and well rounded selection helped start the day right. It was also helpful to have assistance finding outlets and be able to work in the area. The courtesy shown to a fellow traveler that arrived at the end of breakfast was truly appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Your comments was greatly appreciated. We like the fact that you mentioned how friendly our staff seemed during your stay and how wonderful the food was during breakfast. We hope that we have earned a valued customer . Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Came for a business trip and was very pleassantly surprised. The hotel rooms are huge. There is a lovely atrium in the center of the hotel. Lots of little areas to sit and talk. Brenda (the breakfast hostess) was great, and so was the hot breakfast that was provided! Will definetly try to get a room here during future visits.

Room Tip: I would expect any room to be an excellent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcurran0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are so glad that we make your visit comfortable and you found our atrium to be inviting. We also love the fact that you mention our hot breakfast . Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here to attend a niece's wedding. It was only a one night stay, so we were bargain shopping online. I didn't expect much, but was pleasantly surprised. We got a suite with a separate sitting area for less than $100. Very nice accommodations! Our only complaint was that it was a bit noisy with the atrium being a restaurant. However, the breakfast was very nice. Lovely decor in the atrium...looked like New Orleans with the wrought iron railings along the balconies.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JazzFestTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are so happy that you found Brenda to be "awesome" she is a great member of our team and is dedicated to her work. Please let us know when your back in town for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Brenda is awesome.She is a fantastic cook and person.We enjoyed breakfast with her. The hotel room was huge and clean. The elevator was transparent. We would definately stay at Best Western Premier Governors Suites again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erica f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
7.4 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#4 of 62 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#11 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Property: The Burgundy Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Jetsetter so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing