We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel & Breakfast Experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
ADA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel & Breakfast Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

There was only one problem with our stay - it was too short! Lovely room and atrium/breakfast area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and especially enjoyed meeting Brenda. who was in charge of the breakfast buffet - it was delicious and she was delightful!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank VICKY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Please come back and visit us when you can stay longer. We are delighted that we met your expectations. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    119
    27
    23
    4
See reviews for
208
159
32
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Brenda is the best. She is an excellent cook, and she serves the best breakfast in the restaurant business. The food was delicious. She is a very pleasant person, and I would love to have her preparing my breakfast ever time I stay at Best Western Premier Governors Suites. The breakfast area was bombarded with people, and she never stopped serving with a smile. I heard another guest say that the breakfast was really good. The world needs more people like Brenda. Again, I must say that she is the BEST!!!!!!!
M&L Ross

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We appreciate the wonderful comments you made about Brenda. We do hope to see u again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed in your lovely hotel with ISTA, I loved the rooms and the staff. Special thanks to Ms. Brenda she was very helpful and has a beautiful personality. Breakfast was wonderful, with one exception, there should be some beef or turkey on the line, everyone does not eat pork. I am looking forward to returning again in December and seeing Ms. Brenda. She is a plus to your hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning our hotel. Brenda is a valued employee and we are very happy that we have a wonderful person on our team. Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC, OK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I picked this hotel because of the proximity to a party that we had been invited to over this past weekend. The property is very nice, very well kept. The rooms were clean and the decor was nice although the couch and chair in the suites are a little dated but still nice. It was a very quiet property and management was always on duty to answer any questions that we had which was very nice. The part we liked the best was the breakfast. Ms. Brenda was there and she was very kind and friendly. THEY HAVE REAL EGGS FOR BREAKFAST!!! It was all delicious!..If I every need a room in Little Rock again, I will chose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oktravelerokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope that you indeed get the opportunity to come and vist us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Loved this hotel. Comfortable beds, beautiful lobby and friendly staff. We especially visiting with Brenda, the kitchen manager, and enjoyed her delicious breakfast. Will stay there next time I am in little Rock. Very good value

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lwhite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We are so happy that we met your expectations . Our main focus is making each guest feel welcomed and comfortable. Please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A really great hotel! Very clean, quiet and the staff was very professional. The rooms are large with very comfortable beds. Everything was clean, even the remote was placed in a bag that indicated "fresh remote". The kitchen manager, Brenda, is great. She greeted us with a smile and always made sure we had anything we needed. The breakfast was delicious, fresh eggs with portobello mushrooms and cheese, sausage, biscuits and gravy and much more! I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Reading your comments really makes us proud. Our management team places lots of thought on fulfilling our guest needs. The morning breakfast is one amenity that we take great pride in ensuring that we have something available for everyone. Ms Brenda and her superior customer service just makes it even more of a delightful experience for our guest. Please come back to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny South
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We selected this hotel after reading other reviews on Trip Advisor. The location was excellent - very close to a large selection of shops and restaurants. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were lovely and well equipt (desk had a lamp w/charger outlets for cell phone etc.) for the business and/or vacation traveler. Great bed and shower!

The rooms are arranged around an atrium which can be a bit noisy, but we were not bothered after 9 pm on a weekend night. Buffet breakfast was the best!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RkyMtnHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for clarifying the wonderful amenities that our hotel has to offer. We have thought of just about everything the business traveller would need and we appreciate you noticing our efforts . Please come back to see us for your next business needs or if it's just for pleasure. We welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
7.4 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 61 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
7.3 mi away
No photo provided
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Property: The Burgundy Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing