We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Burgundy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Little Rock Marriott(Little Rock)
$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$124
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
733
173
33
28
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
733
173
33
28
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hoteltable restaurantsmall hotelon site restaurantrooms are largesitting areawonderful hotelthe breakfast areafire pithot breakfastair conditionerdefinitely stay here againfront desk staffbusiness tripbed was very comfortablebrendarock
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 969 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I'm world traveled and i think this place is the best. The bed is VERY comfortable. It is super quiet. Sparking clean. Very nice furnishings. The staff is friendly. Brenda, the kitchen manager, is a gem and her food is outstanding. The best breakfast in a hotel i've ever had, like fresh spinach in the real eggs, etc. with atmosphere calm and sweet. The assistant manager, Robyn, went way out of her way to accommodate our needs. And nice plus to all that is being a couple blocks from Whole Foods and many other good eating places, altho it doesn't get much better then the Vesuvius restaurant in the hotel. We love staying there, it's such a treat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garjette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We are so happy that you consider us your favorite hotel. We consider what we do each day as a team effort. We have tried to take our guest needs in consideration in every decision we make . Our ultimate goal is to offer superior service to every guest we encouter. We invite you to come back and visit us when ever the opportunity arrives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel was an excellent location to stay in with all amenities and lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The reception we had when 14 guys from the UK arrived for a three night stay was second to none and the staff were exceptionally hospitable and welcoming. A special mention for Veronica, who conversed with me in French! I have family in France, not too far from Belgium, so we had things in common.
The rooms were excellent as was the breakfast area, where we all enjoyed good food to set us up for the day.
The restaurant was also excellent and comfortable with a gentle ambience that helped calm one from the hectic days!
I would have no hesitation in going back there or in recommending it to anyone! A great hotel!

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra outlay!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

We really appreciate your wonderful comments. We are simply delighted that Veronica was able to wow you with her communication skill and that our hotel and resturant also was accomodating. Please make sure you come and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very nice property. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The beds are extremely comfortable, as are the many bed pillows. The only drawbacks to the rooms are the small bathrooms, but they do have a separate vanity area. This proved to be very helpful with two of us getting ready in the morning.
All of the employees were gracious, cordial, and helpful. Brenda in the breakfast area was top notch. BEST WESTERN you could not ask for a better ambassador. Speaking of the breakfast. It's a full, hot breakfast served with Southern hospitality. My mother chose to stay in the room each morning rather than going down for breakfast, and Brenda prepared a tray each day. So nice and thoughtful.
The courtyard is very pretty, with a French Quarter flair. Also there is a very nice Italian restaurant attached to the hotel. We ate there one night, and had an excellent meal.
I would not hesitate to book this property again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thanks for commenting on all the wonderful details that our property has to offer. We are never suprised at the exceptional service that Brenda and the rest of the staff is able to produce. We are also glad that you enjoyed our award winning resturant. Please come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip for 3 weeks It was a nice place to call home while away from home. Breakfeast every morning was better than most any Hotel Ive stayed at. The Desk clerk Veronica was very hepful in finding locations around town it was nice she also helped me communicate with workers that were in from Belgium it was awsome that she was able to speak french I believe she said she knew 4 or 5 languges so If your coming from another country she would be more than helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TysonW1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

We take great pride in having a staff member that is able to comunicate in other languages to our guest . Veronica gets very excited when she is given the opportunity to assist. We know that this is a great relief for our foreign guest to know that their needs are being understood and we are being able to deliver superior customer service . Thank you !!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My two grandsons and I stayed at the hotel for two nights. The highlight for my always-hungry boys was Brenda's breakfast buffet. Her delicious eggs were real eggs (not the powdered kind). Everything was neat, clean, and well-displayed. We all enjoyed the oatmeal, the sausages, and the fresh, sliced pineapple. The pancakes were good, too. We ate with real silverware and used linen napkins. The overall experience was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PuyallupNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Sound like you and your grandson enjoyed our Ms. Brenda. We feel that we have chosen great food items to meet everyones needs and topped it off with an excellent hostess. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews