We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Burgundy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn West(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Little Rock Marriott(Little Rock)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
733
173
33
28
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
733
173
33
28
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hoteltable restaurantsmall hotelon site restaurantrooms are largesitting areawonderful hotelthe breakfast areafire pithot breakfastair conditionerdefinitely stay here againfront desk staffbusiness tripbed was very comfortablebrendarock
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 969 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very nice hotel for our weekend trip. Quiet and nice location if you want to be away from the mainstream. Only one complaint that I didnt take up with management was when we asked for an extra blanket we were told to come get it ourselves and then the guy gave my daughter-in-law a tablecloth instead of a blanket. She was speechless and brought it up to show us and we sent her back to get a real blanket. Other then that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redheadgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

We deeply apologize if you had reason to believe that our level of service was anything but superior. We assure you that your comments are not normal practices at our property and hopefully would not steer you from visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while on a road trip; chose it for price and BW points. Location in town was not important.

Very attractive property. I don't expect to return to Little Rock but it is a Hotel I would consider again. Interesting layout with a central 3-story covered atrium lobby where the breakfast is offered. Layout of the suite was very different; travel with a plug-in night-light to avoid walking into a wall where you might assume a bathroom door would be.

I agree with "happy retiree's" comment that it is difficult to view the TV from the sofa area.

Breakfast offering was good but not any better than at the BW 'Winners Circle' in Hot Springs AK, which is classified as a "standard" BW (seperate review).

Located in the hotel is 'Vesuvio Bistro' Italian Rest. which is highly rated by TripAdviser reviewers. It is a very good restaurant (seperate review).

Complaints: Breakfast is offered from 6 - 9 AM; extend it another hour to 10 AM. The Sony clock radio is impossible to set; use your own travel clock.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twolarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

We appreciate your view of the hotel. We take every comment to heart and utilize them to better serve our guest. We are still delighted that you took out the time to also mention that we do have a nice property and a wonderful resturant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel was great because of a special lady named Brenda! : ) She always makes our kids feel welcome. She runs a tight ship when it comes to breakfast, which was wonderful! The rooms are also nice, although the hotel is out of the way from the downtown area, it's still great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Ms. Brenda strikes again ......Thank you so much for letting us know that our breakfast is wonderful and expressing your thoughts about Brenda and the wonderful service she gives. Can't wait to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

From the moment I walked in the front door I felt comfortable and welcome. Emily graciously handled my check in and on my second day Veronica was just the breath of fresh air I needed after a long day. I can say that the in house restaurant, Vesuvio Bistro, makes a great Eggplant Parmesan. This is my preferred hotel in Little Rock, AR.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Knowing that we did not miss a beat during your stay means the world to us. Making our guest feel welcome is our #1 goal. Please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We needed breakfast early on the weekend and Brenda and Gregory made sure we had it, and it was delicious. It was very clean and nice, and we loved the atrium/breakfast area. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Your comments concerning our breakfast was simply wonderful and we are very happy that our staff was able to meet your needs. Please make sure that the next time your in town that you come back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews