We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“great hotel”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel was great because of a special lady named Brenda! : ) She always makes our kids feel welcome. She runs a tight ship when it comes to breakfast, which was wonderful! The rooms are also nice, although the hotel is out of the way from the downtown area, it's still great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Ms. Brenda strikes again ......Thank you so much for letting us know that our breakfast is wonderful and expressing your thoughts about Brenda and the wonderful service she gives. Can't wait to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    159
    32
    27
    4
See reviews for
261
231
37
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

From the moment I walked in the front door I felt comfortable and welcome. Emily graciously handled my check in and on my second day Veronica was just the breath of fresh air I needed after a long day. I can say that the in house restaurant, Vesuvio Bistro, makes a great Eggplant Parmesan. This is my preferred hotel in Little Rock, AR.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Knowing that we did not miss a beat during your stay means the world to us. Making our guest feel welcome is our #1 goal. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We needed breakfast early on the weekend and Brenda and Gregory made sure we had it, and it was delicious. It was very clean and nice, and we loved the atrium/breakfast area. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Your comments concerning our breakfast was simply wonderful and we are very happy that our staff was able to meet your needs. Please make sure that the next time your in town that you come back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, La
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were warmly greeted at the reception desk. All the employees were engaging. Our suite was spacious, clean, and had all the amenities we needed. I would suggest that the TV set be positioned so it can be viewed from the sofa. The breakfast is awesome - the lady in charge makes the pancakes from scratch - delicious. The parking area was ample and safe. The hotel is near any number of dining establishments. We will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyRetiree023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you found our staff to be engaging and attenative of your needs. Your comments were greatly appreciated .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerton, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed for our 20th wedding anniversary on 9/26&27
We decided to stay here because it was the #2 rated hotel in Little Rock by Trip Advisor. The hotel was clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. We love to bike ride and brought our expensive road bikes with us. The staff let us bring our bikes right into our room. Very accommodating :)
We had one problem the first night we stayed. We were put in a room that was above the front door. Due to this hotel being a non-smoking hotel meant that some guests could smoke outside the lobby door...needless to say we were awoken by the smell of ciggarette smoke! We went down told them the problem and then moved us to a room away from any outside doors. They said they would correct the problem. If you are put above the front door you may want to ask if they have created a better designated smoking area.
Otherwise we will return/recommend to stay at this hotel.it was beautiful & the Italian restaurant was delicious.

Room Tip: Don't stay in any rooms above the front door. We ended up on the 3rd floor by the elevator. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani_Aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We want to let you know that it was a pleasure servng you on your 20th anniversary. Knowing that we were able to fulfill your needs during this special time is simply delightful. We would also like to apologize that our designated smoking area was not being utilized properly and interferred with your stay with us. Please do come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was extremely pleased to have stayed here for my first trip to the midwest. Not only were the rooms great, but the staff was very welcoming. Brenda, the breakfast manager, made me look forward to waking up in the morning with her wonderful food and energetic personality. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for chosen our hotel for your first trip to our state. We hope that you do come and visit again . our staff members take great pride in making our guest feel welcomed. Your comments was greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plum Grove, TX
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Located in a quiet neighborhood off I-430, this property appears brand new. Rooms are immaculate (even the remotes are sanitized). Breakfast is sumptuous and delicious. Parking is adequate and well-lit. Staff are friendly and competent. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ondbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We love the fact that you think of our property as the 'Best in Little Rock". We are dedicated to making our guest a priority . We take each guest experience personally and to the heart. We only want the best for our guest. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 63 in Little Rock
524 reviews
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
7.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Property: The Burgundy Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing