We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem in Little Rock”
Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were road-tripping from Texas to Tennessee and stopped here for the night. We were beyond shocked at the charm and amenities of this little hotel, especially for the price. The rooms are centered around a small courtyard filled to the brim with plants. The full hot breakfast is superb...the kids loved the large pool and firepit, and we loved the comfy chaises and music. We slept well and our room was large and comfortable. Well done, Best Western!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank impackedandready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

We found your comments to be very inviting . We do our very best each day to make our guest first impression, one that they will never forget. Your comments lets us know that we are accomplishing our mission. Thank you and please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 931 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were a party of 5 families with kids! The rooms were clean , beds comfortable and the bathrooms - better than most high priced hotels! The toiletries that came with the bathroom were nice smelling & not cheap.The only negative that my kids thought I should put on the review was that the exhaust fan in the bathroom was too noisy! For a late night snack or essentials you didn't care enough to pack, there's a lil' corner where you can get the stuff & pay for it at the front desk. Having said that, we walked into a tropical canopy of cool green plants after a hot skin burning day at the Wild River Country in Little Rock.There were wrought iron tables & chairs with a vase of daisies at every table under a covered canopy with sky lights filtering in the sun light here & there.All in all the hotel has a very cozy, quaint feel to it- something that cannot be written but only experienced!
Our stay came with a breakfast buffet from 7-10am. What's the deal with that, right?
Well, its not just A breakfast buffet but it is Ms.Brenda's breakfast buffet. Not only were the eggs/sausage links & patties/ gravy/ oatmeal /pancakes fresh but the biscuits, muffins & cinnamon rolls seemed to come fresh off the oven- they actually were warm to touch!
There was milk & cereal , OJ & apple juice. Did I mention the coffee? Omg, one of the best blends I've ever had - a non coffee drinker! I had 2 cups of that with a choice of creamers from
hazelnut to vanilla. The special touch to the whole affair was Ms.Brenda's constant smiling presence , as she cleaned up or brought in more food.

The kids review of the pool - Good! There were a lot of inflatables around the pool, which made it fun! All in all a great place to stay for one of those quick getaways or that quick rest break before the long drive the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rtprsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

It seems you got the full experience of what our hotel has to offer . We have placed a lot of thought in making our guest feel welcomed and comfortable. Your comments proves that it has paid off. Our Ms. Brenda is one of many valued staff member and once again we are proud of the her and the care that she gives each guest each morning. Thanks for the comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Large rooms, very clean, ok breakfast (usual hotel breakfast only with real plates and silverware) , pool area is nice and relaxing. Only negative I had was when we checked in, front desk lady talked on the phone the entire time. That was rude!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennguill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thanks for your wonderful comments concerning the size of our suites and our wonderful pool area. We would also like to extend our apology for you not being greeted properly during your checkin. We take great pride in welcoming all of our guest and this is not a normal practice. We hope that you decide to stay with us again. We appreciated your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

After reading many reviews, we stayed here last night. The standard suite we had was clean, well lit and comfortable. The pool area is clean with tables and chairs for overflow seating for the breakfast area. Breakfast was included in our stay. Standard fare for sure but fresh and plentiful.
Plan on making this our new LR locale.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Dallas_Tx_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We are so glad you found our property to be "sweet". Your comments are appreciated . We look forward to your next stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have ben staying in hotels a lot the last 18 months and the stay at the BW Governors Suites in Little Rock tops the list of all our stays. Robyn and her front desk staff; Molly, Rosanne, Veronica and Greg are so efficient, whatever your wish is, they make it come true. Breakfast is the best and both Brenda's are wonderful. Housekeeping is also excellent at their task of cleaning rooms and making everything comfortable is completed in a very timely fashion. Thanks Mina, Bob and Victoria. Everyone has made our long stay pleasant, considering most of our days were spent in medical treatment. Having the restaurant, Vesuvios, in the hotel is also a plus and their staff is very friendly and efficient and the food is excellent.

Rick & Libbye

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricklibbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We would actually like to thank you for chosen our hotel and allowing us to serve you. We know that your journey to us was not easy but you always seemed to have a smile. We hope that when ever your back in little rock that you come and see us. It was a pleasure meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Large, clean room at an affordable price. Comfortable bed. No traffic noise. Friendly and efficient staff. Tasty hot breakfast.Fridge, microwave, desk, couch, chair...and REAL coffee cups in the room (not cardboard)! This will be my "go to" place whenever I stay overnight in Little Rock. It wasn't as opulent as a $150 per night hotel; but it was under $100 for me. The only drawback was a stain on the carpet. Big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MountainHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We take pride in know that we have gained a repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

All of the employees are super nice and the hotel is always quite and clean. My favorite is the morning breakfast with Miss. Brenda. She is very friendly and can throw down in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We love the fact that you enjoyed your stay.Offering susperior customer service and cleaniness of our property is our main goals. Thanks for letting us know how were doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 64 in Little Rock
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
7.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 64 in Little Rock
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: $113 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing