We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosemont Inn & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 10 Little Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Gardeners Cottage provided a lovely escape during a hectic holiday time. The room was cozy and comfortable, the locale quiet and peaceful. Overall, a charming place we would love to visit again. Great jacuzzi bath and very secluded. Kitchen is small, but met short- term needs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 300 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Loved this charming and elegant B&B for our one night visit! Comfortable, lovely cosy rooms throughout the house and real friendly southern style hospitality by the owner, Susan. Yummy breakfast in a dining room for well mannered children. Real pretty outside back porch that I bet is fabulous in summer. We stayed in January and enjoyed coffee on the front porch all bundled up!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We loved stayng at the Rosemont! Very quiet, clean and the food rocked, The house was built in 1880 and vas very quaint with loads of antiques and great books and Susan was a very cordial hostess with a great sense of humor and southern hospitality to boot.Only about 1.3 miles to the River Market and it was a great walk. We would stay again....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoeNiemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Traveled to Little Rock to tour the Clinton Library and enjoed staying at the Rosemont Inn. Comfortable, well decorated rooms and a fantastic breakfast on both days. Well located in historic neighborhood, but easy access to library and downtown. Susan was a wonderful cook and also gave us some great suggestions for places to have dinner. Definitely would stay at Rosemont Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SyFDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for one night and were graciously accommodated with a relatively last minute request. The room was spacious and had a beautifully decorated interior with a working fireplace. Our bathroom had a large tub and jacuzzi! Effortless wifi connection and TV made it easy to check email and get work done. Had a great night sleep and breakfast served in the morning - fruit with an amazing French Toast and cream cheese recipe. We learned that President Clinton celebrated his Presidential victory on the front porch of this establishment- pretty cool!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was one of a party of 6 Australians driving through Little Rock on our way to Memphis. We stayed in two of Rosemont's cottages (1 for 2 people, the other for 4). The cottages were fully self-contained, very clean and comfortable as well as charming, filled with period features (both buildings date from late 19thC) and all modern conveniences. Our hostess was very accommodating, so much so she even agreed to cook us breakfast at the Inn even though it's technically not part of the cottage deal. Breakfast was scrumptious and we enjoyed it in the company of two other travellers who had stayed at the Inn and they gave the Inn's accommodations a great review. I unhesitatingly recommend the Rosemont Inn &Cottages as a terrific place to stay in Little Rock. 11 out of 10.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here on a quick trip to Little Rock. Rosemont is a comfortable and well kept older home.It's in a historic neighborhod. Everyone was friendly. We shared stories about Little Rock political history. The breakfast was great. We'll stay there again if we're back in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baytownbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
7.2 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#2 of 64 in Little Rock
931 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 64 in Little Rock
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Empress of Little Rock
The Empress of Little Rock
#1 of 10 in Little Rock
305 reviews
1 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 64 in Little Rock
694 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemont Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemont Inn & Cottages

Address: 515 W 15th St, Downtown Historic District, Little Rock, AR 72202-4821
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Little Rock
Price Range: $165 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosemont Inn & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the downtown historic district, Rosemont Bed & Breakfast is a completely restored 1880 farmhouse with such updated features as luxurious guest rooms with private baths, Jacuzzi tubs, gas fireplaces, WiFi, flat-screen cable television, and flexible Self Check-in. Traditional amenities include a full, southern breakfast and housekeeping daily, comfortable cottage decor, complimentary snacks, beverages and off street parking. Plus, the welcome mat is always out for your pets. Our four cottages are secluded and abound in special features that delight the cottage guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Rosemont Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing