We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

From checking in to checking out, the hospitality was the best at this hotel. My family and I came to visit my sister in Little Rock and she recommended we stay at this hotel. The rooms had absolutely no issues; they were cleaned everyday thoroughly, the housekeepers were very friendly, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious every morning and the whole staff made sure our stay was excellent! We will definity stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a wonderful review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and our staff was very accommodating to you and your family.
We take pride in our staff being professional and courteous. Also, we are glad you liked our brand new beds, and our hot deluxe continental breakfast. Once again, we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.


Tyler K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 225 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here on our trip from Dallas to Florida. The room was clean and comfortable with no issues. The front desk was helpful and polite. We normally stay at Holiday Inn Express properties and this one of the top ones we have experienced in our travels. We'll be by again on our return travels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We appreciate the wonderful review. We are glad that our front desk staff was friendly, efficient and accommodated your needs, and you had a nice relaxing stay with us We look forward to seeing you again.


Tyler Klunk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Hmmmm, where should I start? Immediately upon walking in the front door, there was a musty/moldy-like odor. It was terrible, but it didn't extend past the front entrance. The free breakfast was not up to par with what I've experienced at other Holiday Inn locations. The location is pretty good, there's good shopping/dining within minutes. The room was very nice and large. I was actually impressed!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank amars662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We appreciate the you taking your time to review our property. We apologize that our breakfast was not up to par, however, we ususally get many compliments for our breakfast. We hope you enjoyed our friendly and efficient staff. We are glad you enjoyed our great location to many of Little Rock's great attractions, and our all suite property. We also hope that the next time you are in town you will try us again.

Thanks

Tyler K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

From 10 pm until 4 am, someone enjoyed knocking on the doors and running away... The bed was no different than sleeping on a hard floor. The curtains would not close all the way, which provided no privacy. When the knocking stopped we were able to get 2 hours of sleep until the sun came in the non existent curtains at 6 am. When checking out on Easter morning, the front desk receptionist didn't even ask how my stay was. (this was probably a good thing) I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HDW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

We appreciate the review, and apologize for the bad stay. We are sorry you did not enjoy our brand new beds that so many of our other guests have complimented us on. Also we would like to apologize for the late night disturbances, our front desk agents are well trained and if given the notice can keep an eye on disturbances such as the one you had. We do apologize for the oversight of not asking about your stay. As for the curtains, we are certain that our black out curtains located right behind the drapes close all the way. If there was any confusion as to them not closing, once again our front desk agents are well trained to handle such problems. Hopefully next time you are in the area you can give us another chance to show you our great hospitality.

Thanks,

Tyler K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stay there often and multiple nights each stay. I could walk through the lobby 15 times in the morning before I get ready to get in the car for the day and that annoying woman and her daughter are hanging on the front counter chatting and the woman will pop up every time and squeal in her high pitched voice, GOOD MORNING< GOOD MORNING> GOOD MORNING, and if you take something to the car and plan to come back and get some coffee each time it is HAVE A GOOD DAY, HAVE A GOOD DAY, HAVE A GOOD DAY.

DAMN, I don't respond hoping she will go away! Hire a parrot and sit them on the counter and it would be less annoying!

Room Tip: go down the back stairs in the morning to avoid this irritation!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTWdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

We would like to thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide friendly customer service, however, we would like to apologize for the oversight of her not noticing you and seeming overbearing with the moring greetings. We would also like to apologize for the lingering around the front desk, we have taken note of these actions, from your review. We hope you enjoyed the new beds, fast free WiFi, convenient location in the Little Rock area, and the free deluxe continental breakfast we offer. We also hope to see you stay with us again soon.


Tyler K
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I came to visit some family in Little Rock and stayed here. I loved that I did not have to pay more to stay in a suite since the whole hotel is suite style! The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well and woke up well rested. The room was cleaned thoroughly everyday and the breakfast in the morning was delicious! Also this hotel had very helpful and great service! I would definitely recommend staying here if in Little Rock!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are glad the you enjoy our comfortable new beds, and our houskeeping staff's attention to detail. Our staff tries to provide the best service possible to each and every guest. We definitely hope to see you again the next time you are in the Little Rock area.


Thanks,

Tyler Klunk
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My family and I stayed here on our family vacation this year. The location of this hotel is excellent and we all love eating at the pizza place across the street. My family and I really enjoyed the amazing movie theater down the street!

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful! I am a huge fan of suite style rooms and this hotel has all suites! Extra space is always good! The hotel and my room were very clean. I have very high expectations for cleanliness and this hotel exceeded my expectations! The breakfast was delicious as well! One of the best hotels my family has stayed at!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallowayinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

We appreciate the fantastic review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and our convenient location to many of Little Rock's great attractions. Our staff, from breakfast to housekeeping to front desk, does the best they can to accommodate our guests and ensure that the guests have an amazing stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thanks,

Tyler Klunk
Assist General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
4900 Talley Rd
Little Rock AR, 72204

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 64 in Little Rock
883 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West

Address: 4900 Talley Rd, Little Rock, AR 72204-8015 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: $96 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all suite hotel in West Little Rock Arkansas is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently located to I-430 exit 4, adjacent to downtown Little Rock. Our hotel is located within a short drive of the Shackleford Crossing Retail and Financial District, Westlake Business Park/Kroger Center. We are also close to downtown, State House Convention Center, and Center and Park Plaza Mall. Many restaurants are within 3 Miles of the hotel. Special in room amenities include free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper and wet bar. Our hotel also offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Businesses: Alltel, Fidelity Information Services, Axiom, Euronet, Farm Bureau, ARKSYS. Hospitals: Arkansas Heart Hospital, Children's Hospital, Baptist Hospital UAMS, St.Vincents and Veterans Hospital. Universities: University of Arkansas at Little Rock (UALR), University of Arkansas for Medical Services (UAMS), Remington College and Pulaski Tech. Local attractions: Clinton Presidential Library, State Capitol building, Alltel Arena, River Market, The Little Rock Zoo Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West Hotel Little Rock
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Little Rock West
Holiday Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing