We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury at a low price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Calera, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“luxury at a low price”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were in Hot Springs, but there was a convention and no rooms available, so we traveled down the road a bit. Due to a power outage, rooms were unavailable in other areas closer to Hot Springs, so we ended up in Little Rock. We are so glad that we did because this Holiday Inn was extremely nice! The bed was luxurious, the pillows were soft and comfy, there were additional pillows and blankets for the sofa bed in the closet area, the room was large, the bathroom was large and clean and stocked with everything you could need, and it had a nice little area with a refrigerator, sink, and microwave. Heard no hallway noise at all. Breakfast room was a bit on the crowded side, but we were able to get what we wanted. VERY IMPRESSED by our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MW66325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    54
    7
    7
    7
See reviews for
87
44
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed in a king size room - very roomy with pullout sleeper sofa - and nicely done. Problems: (1) flimsy building construction allows you to hear more than usual hallway noise; (2) half used bar of soap left in the shower from previous guest; and (3) apples left in fridge from previous guest. The soap and apples are cleaning management issues. Cleaning crew was standing around chatting it up in the hallway, only to scatter when they saw a guest coming. Didn't bother to report anything to the front desk because staff was busy texting. Staffing at this hotel reflects poorly on Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mecorton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear mecorton7,

We are very appreciative of our guests that take the time to leave comments about their experience with our hotel. Thank you for your kind words about your room. Rest assured, we do have an excellent housekeeping staff that keeps guest rooms sparkling, however, I do apologize for the oversight on the soap left in the shower and apples in the fridge. I am really sorry about the level of noise from the building construction in the area. I have taken note of your comments regarding the front desk, this will certainly be looked into. We take our customer reviews very seriously and really use them to better our guests services in the future.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Booked at short notice and got a great rate. Friendly staff with faultless room. Easy parking and easy to get to. This stay will inspire us to explore Little Rock again at a later date. no questions to where we will be staying.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We called for a room from the road, received a resonable rate, and showed up less than an hour later after a long day on the road from St. Louis. Clean hotel with friendly staff, and a great location near plenty of restaurants. I have not been displeased with most newer Holiday Inn Expresses...this one was a great value for weiry travelers. Thx

Room Tip: Call and ask for best rate. If traveling, we make reservations in several cities, preferably with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlamoureux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My family and I spent one night at this hotel as we were leisurely passing through the area. This looked like a newer hotel, so things were up to date. Our room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was the standard breakfast for HIE which always has plenty of choices. I would gladly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e5ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed two stays here in May 2012. It was clean, the beds were great, there was plenty of space to let us spread out. We were traveling both ways on I 40 and it was a little out of the way but we stayed a second time because we enjoyed it and the price was right. We did not use the pool. The breakfast was alright and well tended. The lady keeping it did have her very special ways of doing things. The rest of the staff were fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaGator086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Everything was very nice about this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were nice and my son was very comfortable and slept well on the hide-a-bed. The breakfast was good, lots of variety, and the girls working the breakfast room were very friendly. The pool was great and the temperature was perfect. We had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor, at the end of the hall. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jejones0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
3.9 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 63 in Little Rock
871 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
Address: 4900 Talley Rd, Little Rock, AR 72204-8015 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all suite hotel in West Little Rock Arkansas is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently located to I-430 exit 4, adjacent to downtown Little Rock. Our hotel is located within a short drive of the Shackleford Crossing Retail and Financial District, Westlake Business Park/Kroger Center. We are also close to downtown, State House Convention Center, and Center and Park Plaza Mall. Many restaurants are within 3 Miles of the hotel. Special in room amenities include free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper and wet bar. Our hotel also offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Businesses: Alltel, Fidelity Information Services, Axiom, Euronet, Farm Bureau, ARKSYS. Hospitals: Arkansas Heart Hospital, Children's Hospital, Baptist Hospital UAMS, St.Vincents and Veterans Hospital. Universities: University of Arkansas at Little Rock (UALR), University of Arkansas for Medical Services (UAMS), Remington College and Pulaski Tech. Local attractions: Clinton Presidential Library, State Capitol building, Alltel Arena, River Market, The Little Rock Zoo Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West Hotel Little Rock
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Little Rock West
Holiday Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing