We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Restaurant”
Review of Acadia Restaurant - CLOSED

Acadia Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Paron, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wine Restaurant”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

If you love good wines and talking to those who know about and enjoy them, too, this is your restaurant of choice. Good food, artfully presented, with an interesting outdoor deck area on multiple levels. Not the most economical place, but worth every penny you spend.,

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
LITTLE ROCK
Level Contributor
321 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“The best location for "al fresco" dining!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

By far the best place to dine "al fresco", sitting beneath trees overlooking a not so busy and cozy street. The service is friendly and the food mostly good, but unspectacular.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SrgnFsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scrumptious!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had our anniversary dinner here, and left quite satisfied! I had the seared tuna app, the roasted duck breast & truffled grits for the main, and the chocolate creme brule for dessert. Mmmmmmm!

My husband had caesar salad, the 8 oz beef tenderloin with white bean & mushroom ragout, and the apple pie for dessert. I tried his, and it was delicious as well. We did the fixed price meal, so together before tax & tip, we paid just under $50.00 for a beautiful 3-course meal for two, in a quiet, candle-lit, intimate restaurant. Money VERY well spent!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Anniversary tradition”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Seems we've made it a tradition to eat here on our anniversary, and we even had the same server. NIce to have someone recommend a drink/wine with your meals. Awesome desserts, too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hospitality and haute cuisine in historic Hillcrest.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The way dining should be! Whether you dine indoors or out---on one of the best decks ANYWHERE!---you can be assured of inventive food and friendly, professional service. Owner/chef, James and manager Gregory provide a special experience, whether it's business, family, or date night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acadia Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing