We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bill Clinton's Presidential Library Museum”

William J. Clinton Presidential Library
Ranked #3 of 93 things to do in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The William J. Clinton Presidential Center and Park, located on the banks of the Arkansas River in Little Rock, Arkansas, attracts hundreds of thousands of visitors from around the world to its grounds each year. Opened in 2004, the Center is home to the Little Rock offices of the Clinton Foundation, the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum, and the University of Arkansas Clinton School of Public Service.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bill Clinton's Presidential Library Museum”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Little Rock, Arkansas

We vacationed in Texas November 2013, mainly to see all 3 Presidential Library Museums in Texas (LB Johnson's, George Bush Sr., George Bush Jr.) and decided to drive North of Dallas Airport, to see Bill Clinton's Library Museum in Arkansas first, since it was so close, knowing we would not be that close to Arkansas for many years or, perhaps ever.

We loved each Museum and did alot of driving in our 1 week vacation. Basically, we circled the entire Texas State! At first, when my sweetheart suggested Texas to visit the Library's ...my not being a history buff like he is...my initial reacts was: Really, visit Library's? Then, once I googled them all, I was very excited to go! I was floored, to be honest and learned SO much about each President & learned a lot about the United States in general.

I highly recommend all Museums, especially Bill Clinton's, since he has been such a charismatic leader, who continues to do so much for humanity and the world.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Banjetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,241
    587
    205
    31
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good presidential library”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Not as good as LBJ in Austin (which is free) the Clinton Library depicts the Clinton years both the triumphs and the failures and yes the impeachment, Monica Lewinsky and Starr. An architectural gem that spans part of the Arkansas River and is lined up alongside other bridges, there is a good orientation film and may favorite was a recreation of his oval office with pictures and chotchkes on his desk. We had a very good docent led tour for about one hour fifteen minutes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank aplutzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Presidential libraries are always information and this is no exception”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

As a regular visitor to the US from the UK, I have become interested in finding out more about US Presidents and their characters, not only as politicians, but as men of their time. While Presidential Libraries can sometimes sugar coat a Presidents achievements, the Clinton Library tries to build a complete picture of the former President - his self depreciation, his humour, his mistakes as well as some extraordinary achievements.

Seek out the video of Clinton's speeches to the Press Association and the parodies he and Hillary filmed poking fun at themselves and their achievements and the last days of his Presidency.

Don't miss this insight to a fascinating man.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saint100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great day of education”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I really enjoyed the library and if you have never been to a Presidential no matter what your party affiliation is, I'm Republican, it was very well layers out, informative and fun, no Monica dress but that's OK! Go visit and learn!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank southernactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Nice Presidential Library”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had never been to a Presidential Library before and because we were in the area we decided to stop and go in. There are guided tours which are not dull and they give everyone a chance to really look at the displays and all of the artifacts. Lots of history but really fascinating displays. The price of admission is definitely not a pain on the wallet. I would recommend this attraction who really enjoys history and especially presidential history! Take your time and really enjoy the displays.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed William J. Clinton Presidential Library also viewed

 

Been to William J. Clinton Presidential Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing