We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not kid friendy”

William J. Clinton Presidential Library
Ranked #2 of 92 things to do in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The William J. Clinton Presidential Center and Park, located on the banks of the Arkansas River in Little Rock, Arkansas, attracts hundreds of thousands of visitors from around the world to its grounds each year. Opened in 2004, the Center is home to the Little Rock offices of the Clinton Foundation, the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum, and the University of Arkansas Clinton School of Public Service.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not kid friendy”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We took our kids (ages 3 & 1) with us and the best part was the raised grass beds for them to run around on outside. This museum has a lot of interesting material and there is a lot to read. Unfortunately, we were expecting more items to look ... It is not a place for kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank missilegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,205
    568
    195
    28
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clinton Presidential Library”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I paid extra for the 3 dollar "personal audio tour" but later decided it was not needed as there is already so much to interact with. I found the short movie about Clinton's personal and political life very interesting. I also enjoyed the Oscar de la Renta exhibit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gettingstronger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
185 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beautiful architechure, beautiful setting on the river, left us wanting to know more about the man himself.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Library was easy to reach, good signage in the area. The building itself is a gem - one person told us "They were trying to get a "WOW!" from the visitor, and we did say "WOW!" at the beauty of this library structure. BUT, having visited 6 other Presidential Libraries and sites this summer, we can make honest comparisons. The Clinton Library seemed like an ad for his Presidency rather than a presentation of it. In several places, information was presented very defensively rather than factually, as we grew accustomed to in the other Libraries. Very little on the personal life of President Clinton and very sparse information save for a few of his mother's childhood pictures were shown in the Library. So, in addition to the beautiful structure, the full size oval office and cabinet meeting rooms were the best parts.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What to do in Little Rock!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited Little Rock on our way back from a trip to Mount Magazine and had to decide on one thing to do there before heading back to Houston. We chose to visit the William Clinton library and centre and it is to be recommended. The only complaint I have was that there was too much information ! You could have been there for at least a whole day,so it is probably better to make sure you have enough time there. The Oscar De La Renta exhibit was amazing too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoyceBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wife attended with ladies group”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A second hand review, my wife and a group of other wives visited the Clinton Library while the men were in a seminar on antique gun collecting. My wife was very pleased by the library facilities and the quality of the tour, the ladies had lunch in the library. Her comment was all were pleased and recommended it to anyone traveling to Little Rock.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doc1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed William J. Clinton Presidential Library also viewed

 

Been to William J. Clinton Presidential Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing