We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Caswell Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

It is easy walking to all the restaurants that are downtown and there are some very good ones. The hotel is right on the river, which makes it very nice. You can tell by all of the security, that you do not have to worry about walking after dark. The hotel is very nice and I have stayed here twice in the last 2 years. That should tell you that I like it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your recent stay with us! We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Little Rock Downtown was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We are very lucky to have snagged such a wonderful location in the heart of downtown Little Rock. It provides such a great opportunity for our guests to be able to walk basically anywhere and feel comfortable and safe.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    105
    38
    15
    7
See reviews for
72
76
18
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We are new converts to CBM now that we have been to two in two months. I rated this Excellent because it is clearly tops in its "budget" category. We had a room on the top (6th) floor with a little balcony (with table and chairs) that looked down Main Street and the River Market area. The bed was very comfortable, there were plenty of lights and plugs, a good hair dryer, a refrigerator and a large comfly love seat to watch the large TV. (Such a nice change that two people could sit together and watch TV instead of one sitting in the desk chair and the other in the easy chair.) The bath towels and accessories are basic, but fine. The service was very quick and pleasant even though there were lots of guests. There is a large bar as well as a dining area with Starbucks food/coffee for breakfast. There are several good restaurants within a couple blocks of the hotel. We thought this was an incredible bargain at $104+tax for the AARP rate. Parking was $8 in the adjoining garage.

at the adjoining parking garage.

Room Tip: 621 is on the corner with a great view and lots of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrustedTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you so much taking the time to leave a comment about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate any and all feedback so we are able to provide the best possible service we can. We are so thrilled about the response we have received in regards to our renovation. Our new beds are a hit! We were kind of nervous at first about our couches but we have gotten nothing but positive responses.

Room 621 is a very popular room considerig its location and the fact it has a balcony.
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I needed to get away for the weekend and booked Courtyard, as I had stayed there with a friend last year during The Color Run (November 2013) and knew it to be a nice place. There have since been renovations done and there is a really nice sitting/common area with a bar, TV, books, as well as a courtyard with a fire pit. Breakfast was really tasty and the staff was great. Our room was nice and bed was very comfy. The fridge in the rooms, as well as the ice and reverse osmosis water filter on each floor was a nice touch. Right across the street from the River Market, so location was very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabeswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment in regards to your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Little Rock Downtown was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. It fantastic to hear comments from someone who has stayed here prior to and after our renovation. I think its very beneficial to hear the thoughts of our guests in regards to this. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We hope to see your again next year for the Color Run and Riverfest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The staff was rude. I wanted to inquire if my room was availible for early check in and the lady at the front proceeded to treat me like I was not a customer. It was also under construction at the time. I had previously stayed here and the A/C unit was not adequate. I will not stay here again. I cancelled my reservation and took my business elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Benjamin S.,

I apologize on behalf of our entire property that your recent encounter at the Courtyard Downtown Little Rock was less than satisfactory. This is not how we handle these types of situations at all. Our base policy is that we do not guarantee early check ins, but if we have rooms available we are more than happy to accomodate such requests.

In regards to our construction, it is a necessary evil in order to continue to improve and bring the quality or service Marriott is known for. As of now all of our renovations are complete. We have an expanded lobby, larger bar and lounge area, and even have food options available in the evening now in our Bistro.

I sincerely hope you give us the opportunity in the future to rectify your view of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights during Riverfest. At check in there was a mixup with our room. We got to our room and the key cards wouldn't work. I went down and they had wrote the wrong room number down. Once more the cards didn't work after they had cleaned our room. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean. The bed there was very comfortable also.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hywaybeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Hi there BeachBum! I apologize for not responding to your review sooner. We are glad that you came and stayed with us during Riverfest, this years lineup was one of the best they have had. Sorry about the inconvenience with the keys, they can be wonky sometimes! We hope that you can come back for next years Riverfest! Thanks again!

JM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for Riverfest and will be returning next year. Front desk staff super friendly and helpful with directions. Always spoke to us when we returned and seemed genuinely interested in speaking with us. Clean room and lobby. Very classy lobby. Felt secure as doors did lock after certain time without key access. Cozy courtyard with firepit and couches. Parking garage was very close with elevator down to hotel. Had nice market area where you could purchase snacks and drinks plus had a small bistro on site. We loved our stay here and will be back! This is our 2nd stay at a Marriott and we have not been disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tosha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Little Rock Downtown for Riverfest 2014 was enjoyable! We just completed an entire hotel renovation at the beginning of the month so it is wonderful to hear that you enjoy the new look. We used to not have an evening food option so now that our Bistro is open we hope to see more guests utilizing it! We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future, maybe even before Riverfest 2015!

Sincerely,

Nicole Dawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is located just along the Arkansas River. It is located right on Clinton Ave which has 30 bars and restaurants between hotel and Clinton Library. Hotel is going through major renovation so it significantly impacts the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThorMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We are excited that your stay with the Courtyard Little Rock Downtown was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Nicole Dawson
Guest Service Manager
Courtyard Downtown Little Rock
nicole.dawson@marriott.com
501-975-9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Little Rock Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Little Rock Downtown

Property: Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Address: 521 President Clinton Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#15 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#20 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Little Rock Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Little Rock Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Courtyard
Little Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing