We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Little Rock Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stay at this Hotel for business when i visit Little Rock. It is in a great location with easy access to the highways. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Parking is conveniently located behind the hotel in a garage. Daily rate is about $8. The management is always welcoming and friendly. The lobby is still old style but I hear there are plans to update to the "new" look. The rooms are what you expect from a Courtyard...very roomy and easy to work in. The workout out room is pretty basic..not a lot of equipment but enough to keep up your routine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott in downtown Little Rock. We are very appreciative for your business and cannot thank you enough for your loyalty to Marriott as well as our hotel. Our goal is to provide our guests with a problem-free, relaxing visit, whether you are here for business or pleasure. Please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything we can do to enhance your experience with us on your next visit to Little Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    105
    38
    15
    7
See reviews for
72
76
18
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here for the Little Rock Marathon in March 2013. The hotel was only steps from the starting line, so awesome! Also within walking distance of the expo and restuarants. The entire stay is exactly what I need when I travel for a race, simple and hassle free. Check in was quick and easy with the staff super friendly. The room was clean and everything where it should be. After the race the staff greeted runners as they returned. Can honestly say I had no issues through the entire experience. Perks, for me, included an in room fridge and a very well stocked pantry. I'm pretty picky about what I eat, so having healthier choices was a treat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgleitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you kindly for your comments and compliments surrounding your stay with us over Marathon weekend. As hoteliers, we look forward to Marathon weekend more than any other weekend. The excitement from our guests as well as being located right at the start line makes for a fantastic weekend. Thank you for adding to that excitement and we look forward to your return anytime. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I'd never been to Little Rock, and this hotel was a great introduction. It's in a very cool location - right across from the Little Rock River Market. The hotel is decorated in a very artsy cool decor.

The room was set up in an interesting style - the bed faced the windows and so was sideways from your typical hotel room layout. However, I really loved it - it made the room feel very spacious, but also cozy, and the tv was set up on pull out stand so that you could manuveur it to watch in bed, or keep it on the desk and watch from the couch. There was a minifridge included in the room as well. Free WiFi - pretty fast and easy to access.

I arrived on Easter Sunday, so the staff was very minimal - it appears that Monday morning as I was leaving there was more staff and they were friendlier and more accommodating - so any complaints i had about the staff Sunday night should probably be attributed to the holiday.

Fitness room is small but functional - 2 ellipticals, 2 treadmills, free weights and a weight bench, and some medicine balls. Clean towels and water is provided, which is a nice touch. Indoor pool looked clean and inviting as well.

Parking was in a parking garage behind the hotel - I believe it cost $10.

All in all, a pleasant surprise for someone just passing through - I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FFD101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
151ChrisR, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I am so happy that you chose to stay with us as you passed through Little Rock and that your experience here was pleasant. We are surrounded by incredible restaurants, fun local attractions, and beautiful scenery. I hope that we exceeded your expectations and will have the opportunity in the future to host you again. On behalf of the staff of the Courtyard by Marriott in beautiful downtown Little Rock, thank you and please come back to see us! Kindly, Chris Rule
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on business. When I booked the room I was told that breakfast was included. When I got there I was told breakfast was extra. The hotel also decided to have a fire drill at ten am in the morning. On the second morning housekeeping ignored the do not disturb sign and entered our room at 9:30 in the morning. It was terrifying experience. All management offered when we complained was free parking.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mister H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
151ChrisR, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mister H,

I want to first apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying here at the Courtyard by Marriott in downtown Little Rock. Our goal is never to disturb your rest or comfort, but to enhance tyour experience and provide you with a most hospitable stay. I regret that you didn't speak to me before you left as I would have appreciated your feedback immediately. Unfortunately someone gave you inaccurate information concerning breakfast when making your reservation with central reservations and I am regretful that happened. As for the fire alarm, I definitely understand your frustration. I was notified of the fire inspection prior and was guaranteed there would be no alarms until after noon. As we both know that isn't what occurred and I am so sorry we disturbed your rest. I also want to thank you for calling the issue with housekeeping to my attention. Often times I am not notified of such things and cannot address the issue. Rest assured I have addressed this with our housekeeping department to prevent this in the future.

Again, on behalf of myself and our entire staff, please accept my apologies for negatively affecting your stay with us. I cannot erase what has happened but can guarantee you better service in the future. If you are ever in our area again, please do not hesitate to contact me for arrangements. I would welcome the opportunity to attempt to correct the deficiencies you experienced. If I can be of assistance in any way I will certainly do my very best.

Kindly,
Chris Rule
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel is in the River Market, making it a great location for the marathon, concerts or events. Validation is available for the parking deck. The bed was facing the window, which I was unsure I would like at first, but it grew on me. The view was of President Clinton Blvd, which was cool. There was a nice variety at breakfast and the bar looked fully stocked. There is also a little snack bar where items can be purchased. The issues were that the bathroom was not the cleanest. There was hair on the floor, toilet and in the shower. Also, the coffee urns were not full all morning in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunalynn250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
151ChrisR, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments and compliments. I assure you I have addressed the negative issues you experienced in our hotel as well as celebrated the positive aspects. The biggest compliment we can receive is for our guests to return. I certainly hope you will return to visit again if in the area and allow us to serve you in true southern style! Kindly, Chris Rule
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel has clean rooms, professional staff and very beautiful artfully decorated lobby. Large TV and comfortable bed made my business visit to the Little Rock a successful one. The multilevel parking is in the backside of the hotel as one can expect in downtown areas of the larger towns. It is far better than parking the car blocks away as I have done in many other downtown hotels. Will stay in the hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
151ChrisR, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for your kind comments and compliments! The next time you are in the area, please take a moment to stop by so I can thank you in person for being such a wonderful guest!

Kindly,
Chris Rule
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed twice in a two week period, each for three nights. The hotel and rooms were very clean each time. My only "problem" is parking, it is not cheap but it being downtown and very limited street parking, I do not expect much can be done about this. Many of very good restaurants in area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
151ChrisR, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott in downtown Little Rock! We are honored you stayed with us on two occasions and certainly welcome you back anytime you are in town. Our goal is to provide you with service so accommodating and hospitable that you look forward to returning in the future. Thank you kindly! Chris Rule
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Little Rock Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Little Rock Downtown

Property: Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Address: 521 President Clinton Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#15 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#20 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Little Rock Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Little Rock Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Courtyard
Little Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing