We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Close to Clinton at the Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Little Rock Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Close to Clinton at the Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you want to be close to the Clinton Library, then this is the place. It was just out our window about 200 yards down the street, a very easy stroll. There are cheaper places, some which may include a meal but this is the closest. The people were very friendly at the desk, the room was clean and quiet. Parking was an additional fee and around the corner but once you were here and situated you could really walk to anything you needed in the area. We only had to drive to and from a wedding we were attending.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter, and those facing east see the Library.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen H, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property while visiting the downtown Little Rock area. We appreciate your positive comments about our location, friendly staff, and the clean and quiet rooms! We hope to host you next time you're back in this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    92
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
67
69
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed in the Courtyard on business this week. I would really rate this somewhere between three and four circles but that option doesn't exist.

My initial room reeked of smoke and looked like it had some sort of humidifier in it...went right back down to the desk and asked for a room change, which was granted quickly. No issues at all with the change.

Beds could have been more comfortable, but the rest of the room was nice enough. Close proximity to restaurants, River Market and the Clinton Museum.

Room Tip: Avoid 320 if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rstravelerMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen H, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property during your recent visit to Little Rock. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for our cleaning error upon checking you into a room with an unpleasant odor. As with all Courtyards nationwide, we are a non-smoking hotel and apologize for this odor in the first room you were checked into. It is our responsibility to assist with any concerns or issues as soon as they are reported. Thank you for bringing the odor to our attention so we could provide a different room for you and correct the problem before additional guests were affected. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Little Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just returned from a two nite stay, 1/4/13 to 1/6/13 at Courtyard Little Rock. I found the staff very helpful and very attractive lobby and convenient location. We asked for a room away from the street and it was very clean and quiet. It is very close to the trolley line, which offers .50 or $1.00 ride to many attractions, including the Clinton Library. The breakfast buffet was fresh and food selection quite good. I would say the breakfast at Ashley's in the Capitol Hotel is very well worth a visit. The food is artfully presented and all home made, even the yogurt and granola. Top notch breakfast and reasonably priced. A very nice visit. Would return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen H, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property during your recent visit to the downtown Little Rock area. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, our property and the location. We hope to have you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and son and I stayed here Christmas night due to a power outage at our house. Room was very good sized, with two queen beds and a decent sized sitting area with a sofa and club chair. Good selection of stations on the TV. Very good breakfast buffet. Only criticism of the room is that the wallpaper in the bathroom was coming loose at the seams in several spots.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasgmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen H, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property during your time of need. We were lucky to maintain power throughout the week of Christmas despite of the conditions. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay.
On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to apologize for condition of the wallpaper in the bathroom. We are currently working to repair wallpaper in guest bathrooms as this has been an issue in a number of rooms. Unfortunately the process is a long one, as we are only able to repair one room a week. Additionally, we are expecting a complete renovation at the end of this year, as we are approaching our ninth year of operation.
Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. Hotel workers were very helpful in making sure our room was setup witht the package I purchased. We enjoyed the jacuzzi suite along with a wonderful dinner from Boscos. The breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe was great the enxt morning. We will defintiely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boss1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen H, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your special time - and happy anniversary! We are thrilled you chose to spend your evening with us and are glad we could play a small part in making the evening a memorable one! Thank you for your kind and supportive comments regarding our property. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodhpur
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed 3 nichets in the hôtel. Rooms have a hold intérior style but clean. There is no free park available. Breakfast buffet is also average. Coffee And orange juice are just horrible. Nevertheless employees are nice. I have not tried fitness center And the restaurant. Wifi is free And very convenient

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank geheza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen H, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for selecting to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. It is our intention to provide a delicious buffet breakfast with options for everyone. I apologize our coffee and juice were unsatisfactory. The coffee and juice provided are Courtyard's brand standard and although we are unable to change the types of brands we carry, we are open to suggestions for ways to improve our offerings and expand our selection. If there are any specific requests that may make our breakfast offerings more appealing, please contact me.
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our free wireless internet and our convenient location. We hope you'll choose to stay with us during your next visit to Little Rock!

Kristen Hinson
PH (501) 975-9800
kristen.hinson@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, Ca.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel. Based on trip advisor reviews I knew this hotel needed some work and it does! I've stayed at many Courtyards and I'm a Marriott Rewards member. This one was disappointing I'm afraid.

It is well located near the Clinton Presidential Library and near the River Walk and some nice restaurants. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

The room was rather shabby--wallpaper was peeling, the couch was faded and the curtains were grey. It looked as if it could use a thorough cleaning and renovation.

The bathroom was the real disappointment. It also needs renovation and better cleaning. Tile is coming off the walls, wall paper is peeling. I used antiseptic wipes to wash the fingerprints off the bathroom door. I also washed the countertop and sink with antiseptic wipes. Thankfully the towels were clean and fresh!

I didn't really notice any of this until the evening and by then we were too tired to switch rooms or go somewhere else. The bedding was clean, the bed was comfortable and the wifi worked. We only stayed one night. I would not have stayed for another night.

Having the garage around the corner isn't too terrible as there is a walkway to the hotel. Although the walkway is covered it appears to be more for sun than rain. It was raining rather hard when we returned in the evening and without our umbrella we would have gotten drenched! If renovation is in the future I'd suggest a covered, well lit walkway from the garage as well as more space to unload luggage (there is only 1 space out front.)


Other people sounded like they had a better experience. This could be a really nice place with some updating and attention to detail. Maybe my experience was an aberration but I have to report what happened.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen H, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for electing to stay with us during your visit to downtown Little Rock. We value your feedback and appreciate your comments as we will use them to better our property. I apologize for the condition of the guest room and bathroom. We will undergo renovation of our entire property in November 2013. The renovation will replace the curtains, carpet, couches/sitting chairs, and bedding in each guest room along with the wallpaper in the bathrooms. We are working to repair the bathroom wallpaper, although it is a timely task as we are able to repair only one room per week. In the meantime, we do have control over the cleanliness of the bathroom, as you reported was unsatisfactory. It is never our intention for you to feel the need to clean after our housekeeping staff once you're checked into your room, and I apologize you felt this way. We are working closely with our housekeeping staff to monitor cleanliness.
I am sorry the overhang from the parking garage to the back entrance of the hotel was insufficient during incliment weather. Unfortunately we are unable to close in the walkway as it is not phsically part of our building.
Again, thank you for your constructive feedback regarding our property. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again with a more positive experience. Should you wish to discuss any further details, you may contact me at (501) 975-9800 or via email at kristen.hinson@marriott.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#11 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 61 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#17 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Little Rock Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Little Rock Downtown

Property: Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Address: 521 President Clinton Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1787
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#15 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#20 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Little Rock Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Little Rock Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Courtyard
Little Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing