We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Little Rock Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
175 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent two nights in a suite at this very nice hotel. The location is perfect for sightseeing and is just a short walk to the Clinton Library (a free shuttle is also available from across the street from the hotel).

Our room was spotless and nicely equipped. There are 4 suites in the hotel and all of them face the Clinton library. Our room was very quiet, although if you sit out on your little balcony it can be quite noisy from the adjacent highway. The heating/air system is totally controllable from the panel inside the unit. It's not the quietest in the world, but we slept fine with the fan noise.

The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Michael, the general manager, was always around and offered us some good tips on sightseeing. The folks in the restaurant (breakfast only) were really friendly and I had a simply delicious made to order omelet each day. They also offer made to order french toast and several other dishes as well as a buffet similar to that at Residence Inns.

Parking is in a parking structure behind the hotel and is $7.50 a day with unlimited in and out.

We were extremely happy with our stay here and will be our first choice when we return to Little Rock in the future.

Room Tip: The suites are well worth the extra cost. Suite 622 and 522 would probably be best for views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JIMCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    92
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
67
69
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel was clean, quiet and located walking distance to the Clinton Presidential library. The only drawback was there were no bellhops. There is a very small, one car only, drop off spot at the front of the hotel, then cars must park in a garage which is a drive around the block. We arrived after a 12 hour day of driving from SAvannah Georgia with a car full of bags and assorted items and there was no bellhop to take our bags from the car so that the driver could park. It was very inconvenient. Luckily there were two of us so one could unload the car and check into the hotel while the other person parked the car. It was terribly inefficient, and if several parties had arrived to check in at the same time, it would have been a nightmare. This was very poor management for a hotel of any size.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosalie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercourse, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Spent a Saturday night at this property in downtown Little Rock. As a general rule, I truly enjoy the Courtyard by Marriott brand, but the downtwon Little Rock property was disappointing. Our room was small, the air/heating unit was inconsistent, loud and required frequent adjustments inorder to keep a comfortable temperature. The TV was positioned so that watching from the bed was difficult. The property seemed dated, especially the bathroom.

We have stayed in other downtown properties and found them to be better in both quality and value. Expected more....will not return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Boreas414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is not up to the Courtyard by Marriott standards, it needs a major renovation. The dingy carpet, the sofa, the thin sheets and the outdated loud air conditioning unit all need to be replaced. I expect a lot more from Marriott, will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay way from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missdeee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Nice place, quiet and clean - good location, within walking distance of a number of restaurants. Some of the people I traveled with said the air conditioning was a bit loud but it didn't bother me. Breakfast buffet was good, but expensive. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The view from my room wasn't much, but then again, I rarely have the time to sit and look out a window while traveling for work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moopoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here for 3 days, 2 nights in April 2012. Location of the hotel was great - right in the heard of downtown Little Rock. Parking is around the back and really easy (once the doorman advised me how to get there!). Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Wifi was easy to get onto and had no problems with connections. My room was clean, spacious and the courtyard was nice. One thing I really liked was the local art in the lobby! There was some beautiful local art I would have loved to bring home! The Riverwalk was certainly busy and there was no shortage of great places to eat or simply walk around after dinner. Felt very safe and would likely go back. The only thing i would change is next time I would ask for a city view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city (if you prefer). Much prettier than a view of the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Arrive here on a Friday night August 10, 2012, and the staff was quitely very rude. They didn't give us the discount as promised, then they gave us a lousy room, wall paper tearing off the walls, window view led to a loud a/c unit, we asked for 1 king size bed, but instead sent us to a 2 queen size bedroom as if we lived in the 1950's... Really!? There were old blood stains in the bathroom above the toilet paper roll, um hum, NASTY! The lady that check us in that night was rude, looking at us as if we don't fit in, I don't appreciate racial treatment... When we left in the morning, we were told we were suppose to have a parking ticket. We didn't not recieve that. That sweet lady gave us a frustrated look that we didn't take personally, we knew she didn't like it either.
For a hotel at this cost, on this side of town, need to get their staff straight!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#11 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 61 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#17 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Little Rock Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Little Rock Downtown

Property: Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Address: 521 President Clinton Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1787
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#15 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#20 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Little Rock Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Little Rock Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Courtyard
Little Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing