We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
180
71
15
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
180
71
15
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great location clinton library walking distance enjoy their jobs two blocks living room rooms are large would stay here again yogurt nice property one night stay beds were very comfortable front desk staff we've stayed checking out parking garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 277 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2019

My wife and I travel a great deal and when we were with SPG Starwoods you could always count on being treated very nicely, not so any longer now that Marriott has taken them into their folds. That said Residence Inn in Little Rock has a lot to learn about treating people nicely so they'll want to come back. At the front desk when we checked in we met Lewis who was delightful and very accommodating, but the hotel could use a facelift and lots more training on how to treat customers. The first day here no one made up our room so when we got back at the end of the day we had to ask to have the room made up. At breakfast many items we low, cold or just not there. We got down the second night at 6;15 pm and the Chicken Sandwiches were empty. We didn't wait till they refilled them and just walked out and went to dinner. The list goes on and on and I completely agree with another Platinum Elite guest who wrote the GM is not on top of his game at all. The linens at Residence Inns are nice as are the towels, the other amenities are in small to use bottles and they no longer supply body lotion. Maybe it's time to look elsewhere? No safes in the rooms either.

Room tip: Rooms need a little help, make sure they make up your room. They may need a reminder.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoreyJ413, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Hey Richard,

I appreciate you going out of your way to give some feedback. Glancing through some of your other reviews, I'm glad to see that you had a good time on your trip through Little Rock. I'm sorry to hear that you feel the way you do about the SPG/Marriott merger of their rewards programs. We'll be sure to take the information you've provided and use it to improve going forward.

Warmest Regards,

Philip Gonzales
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

I love staying here because it's walking distance to everything and I don't have to move my car. Street car is close and goes by here. Dizzy's Gypsy Bistro is right across the street. Quick walk to River Market and dowtown.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

I have never been at a Residence Inn that does not provide cold water in a decanter at the front desk, usually the water has cucumbers, lime or some type of fruit. In addition the breakfast bar is not replenished on a regular basis, you have to ask an employee for eggs, sausage or other items. If you want dry fruit for your oatmeal, the presentation is demotivating, the way is presented it does let you know that the employees working there do not care or have pride for what they do. The gym supposed to have water cups, that is hard to find, the Pool is not clean and the smoke containers have the garbage han,it is obvious that the GM is not on top of his game.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank jose4136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

This was a great choice for our one night stay in Little Rock. We were there to see the Clinton Library. We could have walked to the Library but it was very hot, so we didn’t. From the start, Phillip was very helpful with our reservation, when we arrived we had a quick checkin. There are loads of fun places to eat and drink all around the hotel. Parking is convenient. Breakfast was just so-so, but it is the typical Marriott comp breakfast, so you can’t blame that on this hotel. I would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 685gailm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

Second time staying here. Not as good as a previous year. One morning didn’t get hit water for shower. Also ran out of shower towels and had to ask several times before getting them. The maid doing the room didn’t gave any. Food was ok compared to other Residence Inns.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank raymondsI2995IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoreyJ413, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Thank you for your honest opinions of our hotel and staff. We're sorry if your recent stay was not as expected of your first visit. I can assure you that these are not the typical issues that our guests experience here with us, nonetheless, we would like to apologize for falling not only short of your expectations but ours as well.

Please feel free to reach out to any member of our management team to discuss your overall visit in further detail.

Thank you again for your time, your visit, and your loyalty. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews