We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Residence Inns” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of the best Residence Inns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This new (as of 2013) Residence Inn is one of the best (and I have stayed at many). It's the new style, that is, a conventional hotel/apartment configuration, no loft rooms or townhouses. All the usual features are well-executed, the beds are super-comfortable, and there are plenty of things like power outlets that make life convenient. The location is excellent, just a few blocks from the River Market and all the renovated buildings of that part of downtown. Walking distance to the Convention Center, the riverside concert pavilion, and the state buildings. Suites are large and comfortable. Can't think of any negatives except that the parking lot is in the back of the hotel with no easy way to get to and from with luggage -- but they have a loading area in the front of the hotel, so not really a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a view of the pool and a parking garage; rooms on the front had a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfo2lhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
We appreciate all the compliments. We absolutely encourage our guests to unload their luggage at the front entrance of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return.
Crystal Burkeen—Hotel Manager
501-376-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    56
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
67
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I agree with all of the recent post, this place rocks!. The only thing that sucks is that they are always sold out now. Book well in advance! (Avoid the Downtown Courtyard up the street though if you cant get a room here, that place is terrible)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
We agree!! Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown “Rocks”! Thank you for staying with us and providing such a wonderful review. Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly to make reservations.
Crystal Burkeen—Hotel Manager
501-376-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel it is so modern and chic. Loved the huge bathroom with walk in glass door shower. It has a full kitchen which we didn't use but was nice to have a nice maker in fridge right in room. The breakfast was so nice with excellent staff attending to its cleanliness. We will definatly be back. My only complaints were the bathroom door wouldn't latch shut and you have to pay for parking but the river mar met is 2 blocks away so everything was within walking distance

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Little Rock. I would love to hear from you directly so that we may have the chance to fix the bathroom door latch that was in your room. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return!
Crystal Burkeen—Hotel Manager
501-376-7200
Crystal.Burkeen@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This new property is very, very nice. Chic and well appointed. Great location to use to walk a few blocks to the river market, etc. The staff is very nice. Unfortunately, if you have pet allergies you cannot stay here because they do not block off a set of rooms or floor for those who are allergic. They should change this policy! I understand the Courtyard they also own nearby is pet free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We only stayed one night but wish it had been more. Great downtown location! Local trolley can transport one to various sites if one doesn't wish to walk. Staff was very, very friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient and the breakfast had various choices in a well arranged, clean and comfortable environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneseeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We are very proud of our new hotel. The Trolley has two pick up locations at our hotel one directly across the street and on just around the corner. We also sell the Trolley Day passes at our front desk.
We are looking forward to your return. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with future reservations.
Crystal Burkeen –Hotel Manager
501-376-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
180 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

As others have stated this is a new hotel and Marriott got it right. Nice location, easy access to if you are coming from the airport. Lots of very good restaurants nearby two of my favorites are Sonny Williams and Dizzy Gypsy's Bistro which is right across the front entrance to the hotel. The guest parking lot can get full fast though, that should be bigger. Every day I was there is was overfilled. The staff is super friendly and helpful and the rooms are well laid out and comfortable. Oversized shower is great! The breakfast was very good for being free. I will stay here again. Excellent stay for the $'s.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MauiMKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We are very proud of our new hotel. We do also rent spaces in the River Market parking deck as well as the lot directly behind the hotel to help with parking spaces. The bathrooms and showers have been a big hit for all our guests.
We are looking forward to your return. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with future reservations.
Crystal Burkeen –Hotel Manager
501-376-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeway, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a new Residence Inn, only open for two months when we visited. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff made very effort to assist with any of our concerns. The rooms were clean with a new floor plan we have not yet encountered. We loved this new layout.

The morning breakfast was one of the best for a Residence Inn. Located two blocks from the River Market (downtown) area it was close to restaurants and public transportion. It is also located within walking distance to the President Clinton Library.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trip14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your wonderful experience with our rooms and breakfast.
We are looking forward to your return. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with future reservations.
Crystal Burkeen –Hotel Manager
501-376-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#19 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Address: 219 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set a pace that suits you at Residence Inn by Marriott® Little Rock Downtown. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences you need. Like spacious studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas. A fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right and evening social hours to end the day well. And, a fitness center for strengthening your body and soul. Relax and unwind when you want. And stay focused and productive when it's essential. At Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, we'll make sure you thrive during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing