We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property, but too 'pet friendly'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, but too 'pet friendly'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This new property is very, very nice. Chic and well appointed. Great location to use to walk a few blocks to the river market, etc. The staff is very nice. Unfortunately, if you have pet allergies you cannot stay here because they do not block off a set of rooms or floor for those who are allergic. They should change this policy! I understand the Courtyard they also own nearby is pet free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    57
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
65
67
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We only stayed one night but wish it had been more. Great downtown location! Local trolley can transport one to various sites if one doesn't wish to walk. Staff was very, very friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient and the breakfast had various choices in a well arranged, clean and comfortable environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneseeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We are very proud of our new hotel. The Trolley has two pick up locations at our hotel one directly across the street and on just around the corner. We also sell the Trolley Day passes at our front desk.
We are looking forward to your return. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with future reservations.
Crystal Burkeen –Hotel Manager
501-376-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
180 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

As others have stated this is a new hotel and Marriott got it right. Nice location, easy access to if you are coming from the airport. Lots of very good restaurants nearby two of my favorites are Sonny Williams and Dizzy Gypsy's Bistro which is right across the front entrance to the hotel. The guest parking lot can get full fast though, that should be bigger. Every day I was there is was overfilled. The staff is super friendly and helpful and the rooms are well laid out and comfortable. Oversized shower is great! The breakfast was very good for being free. I will stay here again. Excellent stay for the $'s.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MauiMKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We are very proud of our new hotel. We do also rent spaces in the River Market parking deck as well as the lot directly behind the hotel to help with parking spaces. The bathrooms and showers have been a big hit for all our guests.
We are looking forward to your return. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with future reservations.
Crystal Burkeen –Hotel Manager
501-376-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeway, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a new Residence Inn, only open for two months when we visited. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff made very effort to assist with any of our concerns. The rooms were clean with a new floor plan we have not yet encountered. We loved this new layout.

The morning breakfast was one of the best for a Residence Inn. Located two blocks from the River Market (downtown) area it was close to restaurants and public transportion. It is also located within walking distance to the President Clinton Library.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your wonderful experience with our rooms and breakfast.
We are looking forward to your return. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with future reservations.
Crystal Burkeen –Hotel Manager
501-376-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I am Marriott reward member so would stay at just about any affiliated hotel but this one was certainly above average with great location just a few blocks away from the River Market area. Our room (room 211) was a double queen, each with it's own bathroom and a living and full kitchen area in the middle. It was also a corner room with a view of two cross streets. The hotel clerk had trolley tickets available for a nominal fee so we didnt have to go looking for tickets. The only down side was the breakfast selection which was normal for a breakfast that is included with the price of the room. We did get downstairs late and the area was filled so I will give them a little leniency. I would stay here again because of the location to River Market and it was exceptionally clean.

Room Tip: I would ask for room 211 again. On the north west corner of the hotel. There was a little street n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJW1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your wonderful experience with our rooms and breakfast.
We are looking forward to your return. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with future reservations.
Crystal Burkeen –Hotel Manager
501-376-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here three nights in September, I had read the reviews, and was not disappointed. Specifically, welcoming and friendly staff, I had a one bedroom suite, very nicely appointed, two flat screens, electrical outlets all over the place, very useful, breakfast was OK, a bit shy on the fresh fruit. Please note that if you drive over you should stop by the front office (there is a spot for you to temporarily park in front of the main entrance) and check in first. I went directly into the parking (off of third street) and realized you need a key to be able to access the building.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukealbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. I also want to thank you for the feedback about our breakfast. We continue to use all feedback to make positive changes for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Crystal Burkeen—Hotel Manager
501-376-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The room was larger than I expected with both a kitchenette and sitting area. It was lovely and clean, comfortable bed and a large walk in shower. This would be ideal for families or anyone liking a bit more space. Breakfast was fine, nothing exceptional, but with plenty of choices. There is a pool in the back and the location in Little Rock is ideal. About 1-2 blocks away are plenty of restaurants and shops...there is a restaurant and bar across the street also which has good reviews. It is within walking distance to the river, the city Market and the Clinton library and grounds. There is parking available in the back of the hotel- easy to access. There were only two minor things that could be improved: the sheets were very wrinkled which gives the appearance of being slept in (not a good thing) and there was not a listing of recommended restaurants in the area (walking distance) which is always helpful. I did really like this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILittleRockDTAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback on the sheets and restaurant listing. We are using this feedback to create positive changes. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Crystal Burkeen—Hotel Manager
501-376-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#19 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Address: 219 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set a pace that suits you at Residence Inn by Marriott® Little Rock Downtown. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences you need. Like spacious studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas. A fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right and evening social hours to end the day well. And, a fitness center for strengthening your body and soul. Relax and unwind when you want. And stay focused and productive when it's essential. At Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, we'll make sure you thrive during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing