We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of Local Lime

Local Lime
Ranked #41 of 784 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Southwestern, Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located across from the Chenal 9 IMAX Theater, Local Lime offers a diverse menu of Craft Tacos, Artisan Margaritas, Fresh Mexican, an exciting, rotating Tequila Bar menu and casual atmosphere in which to enjoy them.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Love all the tacos, 6 or 7 salsas, all on point, and the margaritas were a religious experience... Really.

Kids had chicken fajitas and loved em.

Most innovative and delicious Latin food in Little Rock by far. GREAT service!

Helpful?
Thank SeanMac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    70
    25
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwest Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Little Rock”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This place is owned by the restaurateurs who are responsible for some of my favorite places to eat in town (ZaZa and Big Orange). It's has good atmosphere and high quality Latin food. This is not the greasy goopy rice and bean crap you get at most Mexican places. Great vegetarian and omnivore options, and awesome cocktails. I recommend the zucchini salsa, market corn, and the local salad. The spicy pickled veggies are VERY spicy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jentronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Miss”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We don't be back. The tomatoes weren't ripe in the pico de gallo. The fajitas were swimming in a deep pool of grease. The beef fajitas were very tough. The carne asada was even tougher (after the fajitas, I didn't think that was possible). Tortillas aren't made in house. On the plus side, the chicken and shrimp fajitas had a good flavor and the salsas were good. We like the strips of tortillas chips. Might recommend this place for appetizers but not for a meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 50StateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great fresh food in a lively urban environment. New twist on Mexican style cooking, great cocktails and location

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
275 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Unique flavors, unsurpassed service!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Arkansas family treated me to a great meal at Local Lime. A wonderful menu of different types of salsa, the best margarita I've ever had in Little Rock, and unique flavor combinations. I enjoyed their chorizo tacos that were complemented with caramelized pineapple...a great combo! Chips and salsas were great, and the guacamole was chunky and well-spiced. Top service made it a place I look forward to returning to the next time I am in Little Rock!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DEPOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Lime also viewed

 
Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Local Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing