We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still one of the best in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 1620 Savoy - CLOSED

1620 Savoy
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Still one of the best in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

1620 moved to a new location years ago, but lost nothing in the transition. The food is still excellent, fair pricing, and very good service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    11
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Smoked Duck Caesar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Can I say anything else? The smoked duck Caesar salad is one of the best things I've ever had. Smoked, salty, duck. Tangy caesar, toasted almonds. Delicious salad. Along with the honey lime calamari. The best calamari I've ever had - anywhere in the country.

That was just salads and small plates. Entrees were also fabulous. Mahi-mahi, scallops, lamb, filet mignon & prawns. All unbelievably delicious.

And dessert. Soufflés so warm and tasty. And Brazilian bacon ice cream with a chocolate torte. Best. Dessert. Ever.

We will return. Randy was an excellent, attentive waiter. Ask for him. :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank blue_tater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice location for a special evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This restaurant is classic 1920's in decor and music. Menu is extensive with great gourmet fair and special touches by the chef. The 1620 Chicken is amazing and the Honey Cake is to die for. Enjoy!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LWMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location for a Special Event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This restaurant was chosen for a Rehersal Dinner for 80 people. The service was outstanding and the food was excellent. Difficult to serve that many people and have all the food tasty and hot, but they managed. Both salad and clam chowder were delicious as were the entrees of sea bass and filet. We were seated in a room separate from the main dining room and the room was llarge enough for our group. There is an outdoor patio as well which we did not use because it was too chilly, but that space would be nice on a warmer evening. I loved this restaurant and would recommend it to others.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bgbigadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunt Valley, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Service was amazing !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Food was wonderful - be advised however this restaurant is pricey. It was easy to get a table even without a reservation and the service was first rate.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1620 Savoy also viewed

 
Little Rock, AR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing