We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats”

Sonny Williams Steak Room
Ranked #29 of 791 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had frog legs here for the first time. Truly enjoyed the meal. Owner went to every table to ask how the meal was

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    49
    32
    20
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and an even better staff with great service”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I arrived a bit behind the rest of my business asscoaites for dinner due to a late flight. This was my first visit and I was impressed by the food, The locations and the service. I will return when I am in town the next time. Thanks

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dj62016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fillet, great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Professional waiter, great atmosphere, wonderful steak. The Fillet Mignon was cooked perfectly, and really had that "melt in your mouth" texture. Definitely a place to come back to next time I'm in Little Rock.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BC_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“If you want a steak”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is the premier steak place in Little Rock. It's pricey but not anything beyond what a top notch steak place in another city charges. And really, if you're going out for steak, you are looking for quality period - and this place delivers.

Helpful?
Thank ArkansasAmtraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always Good!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Sonny Williams is not the best steak place I have ever eaten at, but it is always above average. We stopped in on NYE for some drinks at appitizers. The staff is always super and we will continue to go back when we are in town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank natd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonny Williams Steak Room also viewed

 

Been to Sonny Williams Steak Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing