We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #238 of 791 Restaurants in Little Rock
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

After going to "many" other steakhouse restaurants, I find the famous "Outback" nothing to write home about. Their menu is lacking and sad but true you MUST pay for your salad as it does NOT come with your meal. Also you get only one side and a tiny loaf of the "hardest" brown bread that you ever cut into. I had a gift card for this place otherwise I would never had indulged. Don't waste your money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daisydollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LR
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE 04/10/2013 DINNER AFTER DOCTOR AP.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hello team, after being without food for three day.It was time to have a meal.

Yes, in the middle of the week.

After having Jell-o 3 day, it was time for some real food.

I order the 12 oz Prime & lob 4oz.

Monica was my server and the Chef was maurice.

I asked Monica to used her name.

I'm giving Monica & the chef a score of 9.

thank

carl

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KARL9637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Limited”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The food was very good. I was surprised at how limited the menu had become compared to two years ago.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north little roc
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Waiter tried, but seemed to already be on vacation”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our service was very good until after the main courses arrived, then no one checked on us until we were finished with the meal. I ordered my ribeye mediim rare, it was past medium well, very chewey. There are too many other great restaurants in the area to get a good steak, and get it cooked as ordered. Will not return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank connie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
1 review
“outback”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

the service was great and the food was very tasty and was very warm (AS IN TEMPTURE) what more can I say I will eat there gain!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucy lynn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing