We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY GOOD STEAK CHEF.”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #224 of 784 Restaurants in Little Rock
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
LR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A VERY GOOD STEAK CHEF.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

GREAT SERVICE,but the chef is the one that was great.

I order the filet steak with shrimp med well and it was great.

I told the manager about it when I left and he told me that chef has been with the company for 14yrs.

I didn't do the bar.

i'm here at less two time a month.

thank

carl

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KARL9637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hensley, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not near as good as the avertisments!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've gotten disappointed at Outback in the last several years. It has gotten overly expensive for the amount and quality of the food, and the service is not on par with several places that are lower priced. I guess most of the money is going for those expensive comercials and not being used for the service or the food.

Helpful?
Thank Gene05GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Solid filet at solid value”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Filet was perfectly cooked, great flavor and almost fork tender. I've paid more than double for filets in 5 star steak houses that were not as good. For a chain, this place far exceeded expectations. bar service was friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank No-chains-please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Service!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

While visiting Little Rock, I wanted a nice and inexpensive meal...something somewhat health that wasn't fast food. I ordered off the Build Your Own...menu. I had the 6oz. steak with grilled shrimp and baked potato. I placed my order and the cashier said it would be about 25 minutes, I paid for my meal and I decided to explore Little Rock while I waited. Before I left, cashier asked what I was driving, and when I was ready for my order, she would bring it me. Outback Steakhouse has the best service!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eallen116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Long waiting line. Impatient bar staff. Typical Outback food standards.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank l00kinn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing