We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reliable eats”
Review of Faded Rose Restaurant - - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Faded Rose Restaurant -
Restaurant details
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very reliable eats”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have always liked the Faded Rose. Lots of interesting items on the menu, and all done well. A little pricey, but we always find our way back. We were sad when they closed the one in Hot Springs!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasAmtraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NLR
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Best steaks in Little Rock for price.”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

A slight but authentic New Orleans cuisine. The Filets and especially the prime rib is the best ANYWHERE !!! Must have is the soaked salad as first course.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Eat here a lot.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Always a good place and good selection. Bread is good and soaked salad is unique. We have a friend, when in town always says we must go here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pclonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

I eat at Faded Rose frequently and am never disappointed. Great option for a casual lunch.

Helpful?
Thank WBJM2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suitland, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Horrible, bu Could be Better”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My mother and I dined at the FR while staying in Litte Rock. We ordered the crabcakes which we kinda soft and fell apart once the fork dived in. Other then their consistency, the crabcakes were good. The bread that comes to the table was ordinary, no frills. I ordered the gumbo and my mom got the vegetable suit. Her soup soup was tooo salty and my gumbo was so bland it could be served in a hospital. I think the cook forgot to add the seasoning. The atmosphere is really quiet. Hospitable, but very quiet

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank badusoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faded Rose Restaurant - also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing