We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and drinks”
Review of On the Border

On the Border
Ranked #86 of 784 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: The spirit of sharing Border-Style food lives on today at On The Border.
Restaurant details
Description: The spirit of sharing Border-Style food lives on today at On The Border.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and drinks”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

They have some great combo plates and yummy margaritas. Plus some good chips and salsa:)) I always eat too much when we go there but it's too good to stop.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    36
    16
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Tex-Mex for Ark”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Good Tex-Mex food, if you like spice. Usually crowded, so go early or plan on waiting. The drinks are also good, but not very strong. Cheese dip is the best.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1natureseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best On The Border Ive been too”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is the best On the Border we have visited. The food was very good. The staff was great!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AllyeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
203 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Not As Good As Others”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Have loved On the Borders since we lived in Tucson a decade ago, but this one misses the mark. Maybe they don't know how to make salads in Little Rock! Since it is hard to get to, unless you are really hungry, skip it and head to nearby Mimi's or elsewhere.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DuaneSandul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I'm not sure if it's the management or staff that isn't happy. This has the potential to be a great place and used to be better. Love the outdoor seating and the environment. But the food hasn't been as good the last couple of visits, the staff is never pleasant or attentive, and the environment hasn't been clean or kept up. We keep trying hoping it improves because it's got a great lunch menu and service used to be quick and was a crowd pleaser for our family. I hope management improves some of the areas that are lacking but it's going to be a while before we try again. Basic service needs weren't met, the kitchen was flooded with water coming out in the dining room and the food wasn't even at par.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaand2bks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Border also viewed

 

Been to On the Border? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing