We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of D'carlo Pizzeria & Ristorante - CLOSED

D'carlo Pizzeria & Ristorante
Price range: $10 - $28
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Benton, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was one of my favorite places to eat - until tonight. It was prom night and it was busy, no problem. But, "Chef Matthew" waited on us. Not sure why he was waiting tables, since there were 3 waitresses present (one of them, our favorite, always took great care of us). "Chef Matthew" was rude, arrogant, and did not take care of our needs. He was not at all apologetic for his poor service and attitude. Additionally, he talked to the other workers very badly. We will never go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
“Birthday Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a very posiive dining experience at DCarlos. Each year, we celebrate my daughters birthday at the restaurant. The food is always superb and the atmosphere is convincing of little Italy. We are never rushed and always well taken care of. The only negative is we missed Mr DCarlo!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quiet date night restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is probably the 5th time we've been at D'Carlos. The ambience is peaceful, quiet. A little touch of Italy in Arkansas. The food is absolutely excellent! Service great. Both get better each time we visit. All is home made, even the pasta and breads. . Good wine selection. Love this place. Going back soon.
Visit their website to check it out. www.dcarlolr.com
Better yet, go in for dinner!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love their Food, but.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We really like their food, however, their service is bad. Slow and unattentive. I've even been yelled at for asking for my ticket after waiting for it for 15 minutes. I can spend my money elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjswheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not bad... a little different than norm!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

The first time we went in late July, it was EXTREMELY busy, and they only had one server. Our experience was mediocre... but they were somewhat "over-taxed" and overwhelmed.... so we thought we would give them another chance when they were more adequately staffed. The second time we went, my friend and I shared their combination platter of various dishes. It was pretty good! I really liked the REAL Italian sausage they use!!!! The staff was very polite, fairly attentive, and the place has a good atmosphere. If you like out of the way restaurants, and enjoy variences in types of cuisine, you will DEFINITELY like this place!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phredgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'carlo Pizzeria & Ristorante also viewed

 
Little Rock, AR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing