We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple place with excellent food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Van Lang Cuisine Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Van Lang Cuisine Restaurant
Ranked #434 of 771 Restaurants in Little Rock
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Vietnamese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Alabama
Level Contributor
144 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Simple place with excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Not really a spot for romantic dinner but if you're hungry and like korean cuisine this is the spot for you. The dishes are huge!! Seriously HUGE! Two can easily get full with one entree. We ordered 3 entrees with my wife got stuffed and still had food for the next day. Quality is very good and the staff is very polite and helpful. We really liked it and will come back!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pablo_Hudini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“thanks but no thanks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

the waitress was cold the place was barren I thought I was in North Korea,the food was bland never never again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favorite asian place in LR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have been a regualr customer here for years. This place has been consistantly wonderful. The service is great and the food in amazing. A great selection of entree to choose from all of them authentic. I have tried nearly everything here from spring rolls, to the beef pho, to their hot pots and each time I have been so happy with the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetPea_2010travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Korean selections were delicious! Our favorites are bibimbap and sundubujigae. Can't wait to try the rest of the menu. The staff were all very friendly.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pattieweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“My Favorite Asian Place in LR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have been going here since it opened. I have never had a bad dish yet. The spring rolls are delish. The Tofu Rolls, you have to try them. I love every soup and noodle dish and they make awesoem friend rice dishes. The place is in a strip mall that is run down but I have never felt unsafe here. LOVE IT!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenGables78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Van Lang Cuisine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Van Lang Cuisine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing