We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An old favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Bossa Nova

Cafe Bossa Nova
Ranked #56 of 776 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Brazilian, Cafe, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An old favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have been dining at Bossa Nova since we moved to Little Rock. Working our way through the menu, we have yet to find a dish that was less than wonderful or a dessert that wasn't great enough to want seconds.
This a place that I want to take all my friends to eat at.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CountVarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    34
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The restaurant is great, the food as well but it is quite price for brunch! My husband and I just ate the Brazilian menu and spent more than $ 55 + tip. Great experience but I will not drive 2 hours from Memphis, TN.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank meireluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Amazing Salads!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Of the best reviewed restaurants in Little Rock, this place is easily the most affordable. The food tastes great as well and has a very unique flavor to it. The salads are amazing. You can't go wrong with them. Each salad brings its own unique Brazilian flavor to the mix. In fact, just about anything on the lunch menu is great and unique. Have never been to this restaurant for dinner, but it is known for being more of a lunch place than a dinner place. Should be one of the first restaurants that you check out for anyone visiting Little Rock.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, Usa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food, great service, and an all around great local spot. The cheese bread is an every time must but my wife and I enjoy everything!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice little Brazilian place. Food is not bad - nothing spectacular but respectable. Very reasonably priced.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller07865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bossa Nova also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Bossa Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing