We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner Extraordinaire!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brave New Restaurant

Brave New Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Brave New Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 771 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Riverfront Drive
Description: We welcome you... Again! We're serious about quality dining, but in a relaxed atmosphere. We've won a lot of awards for best overall restaurant, best views, best servers, but we'll never rest on our laurels. The best compliment you can pay us is to come back, and bring your friends! You can count on us to use the freshest and highest quality ingredients - always. We may occasionally improvise, or even run out of an item, but we will never offer you less than the best. Freshness also offers some flexibility to accommodate special health needs (check out the number of gluten-free items!), And we will do so to the best of our abilities.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner Extraordinaire!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Enjoyed a 5 course dinner with 20 others in a group. Service was flawless and the food was great! A wonderful place for special occasions.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Foghorn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    93
    34
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Top Restaurant in Little Rock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have eaten here several times. The service is friendly and attentive. The menu is extremely well executed. If the weather is nice they have an outdoor deck with a view over the river. It tends to be busy to reserve if you can. Dining in the bar is always an option.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drntbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always a winner....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

....you just have to show up. We had a larger group and we Had good service and a good time. Service was good considering the group side and it being a Friday evening. Food is always good. A good choice anytime for any reason

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank redrover62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It was good not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Server was bad. Slow start couldn't remember anything. All of our drinks were wrong. Okay so we got over that then the dinner was so so. We had the walleye. It was half the size as it was last time. Poor choices of sides including hard carrots, gross zucchini full of weird things and mushy potatoes. Salad for dinner also had strange things on it. Yuck. They were unidentifiable. I may go back but not for a while. They need to improve first and don't have children wait on grown up professionals who know how to dine. This restaurant has a lot of potential because the food is not completely hopeless. Just need to work at it a little harder. Get some new servers too, maybe some that are a little more serious about their profession.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KTMuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not Impressed..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I came here for a birthday dinner & it really didn't live up to the hype, in my opinion. I ordered the filet and it was a bit overcooked and came with this god-awful tomato creation that tasted and smelled like gym socks. (Come to find out, it was Stilton cheese, which I find disgusting, but if you like blue cheeses, you may love it!) Honestly, I've had better steak at Outback. The location is kind of unique, and the outside seating is nice. But for a nice dinner like a birthday or special occasion, I would go elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissJennJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brave New Restaurant also viewed

Little Rock, AR
Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Brave New Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing