We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Mexican Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #210 of 771 Restaurants in Little Rock
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Real Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

When we discovered this place we found the food to be excellent. Service is excellent and the prices are cheap. My favorite is the Green salsa they serve with the chips. Beware because it is not for the weak. The Milanasa is the best dish in my opinion.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Picassomendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Eat here often.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This place has great selection at a great price. Your chips and salsa are always being refilled. We eat here often.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pclonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Vale”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is a small, family-owned chain. The food is quite good, but nothing fancy. Mostly we go for the very reasonable prices, the lovely decor (at the Benton and Hot Springs locations) and the festive performances by a Mariachi band.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland.OH
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Restaurant is far from fancy, but food is good (real Mexican taste), staff extremely nice and very reasonably priced. Will definitely go back when I visit Little Rock again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mile13Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“2nd Best Tex-Mex In Little Rock? Really?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I must be missing something because I don't see how anyone could ever rate this place over 2 stars. Over-priced, under-flavored food and the restaurant itself is in need of a serious cleaning. Our meals were so bad that none of us could finish them so we just gave up and left. When I saw a banner in the restaurant that said they were voted as having the best queso and salsa in central Arkansas I thought (and still think) it was a joke. The only reason I give La Hacienda two stars instead of just one is for the 2 doors they have that allow for a fast exit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Little Rock, AR
Little Rock, AR
 

Been to La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing