We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of potential”
Review of Legacy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Legacy Hotel
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Vacaville, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lots of potential”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel has the charm of the historic site that it is, good location and the staff are friendly & helpful. The hotel just needs lots of TLC. The faucets were corroded, the air conditioner was not effective & very noisy, the carpeting & windows in the public areas were dirty and from where I sat for the limited continental breakfast, you could see a mouse trap.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tour-gal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    38
    26
    24
    40
See reviews for
27
37
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I arrived several hours before the stated check-in time; I thought I was going to have to wait or be charged extra- neither of these things happened. I had requested a smoking room but when I entered I noticed there were no ashtrays( yes I still smoke) so I notified Michael and within less than five minutes he had me in another room - an upgrade. I was very pleased with the feel and look of the room. It took me back to better days when everything was so simple. I loved the furniture, and the bed was quite comfortable too. Room was very clean and everything was in order. Staff was quite helpful and friendly. I will stay there again and will recommend it. It was a good price for my budget and was conveniently located to attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_W55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I got there 15 min. after the check in time but the room wasn’t ready, so I waited 40 min. for it 2 b ready. Once I got in the room I noticed it was still dirty (even when I saw the people cleaning). The smell was terrible, walls needed cleaning, stains in the carpet, dirty bath tub, dirty bed comforter (c-men stains), etc. I was so upset that I went to the front desk, attempted to cancel the reservation but the lady told me she couldn’t, that I had to cancel through the website I booked the rooms. By now I didn’t think I was getting my money back so when she offered 2 upgrade me 2 a suite it felt like it was a good deal.
It was much nicer but still VERY dirty! I got a suite with a Jacuzzi & sofa. Jacuzzi was dirty, floor needed 2 b mopped, carpet had stains, not vacuumed (I found cereal & small trash in the edges), the couch which was red had several stains of c-men, A/C was very loud, pillows and comforter didn't seem clean.
I went to the restaurant at 7 pm and there was nobody there, I sat there waiting but nobody came so I left. For the internet you have 2 use a cable because they don’t have wireless; it didn’t work so the front desk lady provided me with the password for 1 of their wireless networks I assume is 4 employees. Staff was nice, but the hotel needs repairs, the south building didn't have A/C in the halls, the stairs don’t go through the 1st floor (hopefully there will not be a fire),, walls had holes here and there & needed repair. DON’T STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Little Rock hotels

Leipzig
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Echoing similar reviews, the Legacy is a great value in downtown Little Rock. Free wifi and comfortable bed were highlights. The drawbacks were a noisy air conditioner fan and thin walls that didn't filter loud neighbors' conversations.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank newyork10r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lathrop, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a neat old hotel on the National Register of Historic Places and we got it for a great rate. The rooms were HUGE!! Our room had 2 queen beds, a couch, chair, entertainment center, fridge, microwave and desk. Rooms were clean, check in was easy. THe only downfall was the breakfast had very little choices, but it was free so it's pretty hard to complain. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was serviceable, but I don't know that I'd say much more for it. The room was average, cleaned minimally each day, although only one pillow per person (we asked for more, and they could only hunt down one). The front desk staff weren't very knowledgeable about the area (one couldn't even place us on the map provided at the front desk). The hotel does provide breakfast, but again, it's minimal - toast, cereal, and oatmeal. I would recommend this hotel for brief stays only. We were in Little Rock nearly a week, and staying here got old fast. We found a great deal through hotels.com, so it was worth what we paid for it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LitGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motta Sant'Anastasia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Clean room in a great historic hotel that is updated. For the price I was expecting the basics but got much more. Our corner room is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmccauley2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#18 of 63 in Little Rock
313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Presidential
Holiday Inn Presidential
#33 of 63 in Little Rock
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel

Property: Legacy Hotel
Address: 625 W Capitol Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-3311
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Hotel and Suites, a historic hotel located in downtown Little Rock. We are a full service hotel for a reasonable price. Onsite restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing