We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Frederica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Frederica
Ranked #55 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was serviceable, but I don't know that I'd say much more for it. The room was average, cleaned minimally each day, although only one pillow per person (we asked for more, and they could only hunt down one). The front desk staff weren't very knowledgeable about the area (one couldn't even place us on the map provided at the front desk). The hotel does provide breakfast, but again, it's minimal - toast, cereal, and oatmeal. I would recommend this hotel for brief stays only. We were in Little Rock nearly a week, and staying here got old fast. We found a great deal through hotels.com, so it was worth what we paid for it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LitGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 155 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Clean room in a great historic hotel that is updated. For the price I was expecting the basics but got much more. Our corner room is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmccauley2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

It's the only place I stay in Little Rock. Found it by accident about four years ago and what a find. Very accommodating staff. It's charming,the staff is excellent, location, location, location, etc... Here's a hint for the AC, keep it on cold the entire time and it won't keep kicking on and off. Book the deluxe rooms/suite. Great value. Just love it.

Room Tip: It's the only place I stay in Little Rock. Found it by accident about four years ago and what a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed at the Legacy in July 2011. I was spending two weeks at the Clinton Presidential Library and the Legacy provided the ideal accommodation. Well situated and a beautiful hotel.

The staff upgraded me to a King room that was between a blocked room and one that is rarely booked, so very quiet. The room really was beautiful and very comfortable.

Steve in the bar looked after me superbly and gave me much appreciated local advice and information. A great guy and good company.

Thanks Legacy, I very much enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNock67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Room was clean. Bathroom is smaller than other hotels. Located just near the river market. Breakfast was basic, only bread,patti,corn flakes, & coffee. It wasn't good at all.
Good for a night stay.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rossiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank norm96
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location. Our room was lovely and clean. We paid $60 which is a great price for this hotel.

Breakfast is basic but just what you need to get going.

Overall I would recommend to anyone wanting a short stay in a clean, friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gls09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Little Rock
7.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#23 of 64 in Little Rock
136 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frederica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frederica

Address: 625 W Capitol Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-3311 (Formerly Legacy Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range: $69 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Frederica 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Frederica, is a historic boutique hotel located in downtown Little Rock. Known as the Legacy Hotel and Suites, we have gone through an extensive transformation. We offer free WIFI, free limited hotel parking, and a unique accommodations. We are now part of the Ascend Collection, by Choice Hotels International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Frederica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing