We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arkansas Arts”

Arkansas Arts Center
Ranked #14 of 93 things to do in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Arkansas Arts Center is an art museum and active center for the visual and performing arts. Featuring a world-class international collection of art, live theatre productions, art classes, lectures, films, family programs, shopping and dining, the Arkansas Arts Center offers something for everyone. Visit today and find your inspiration!
AR
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Arkansas Arts”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the range of art work and the artists on display. It is a great museum and I will definitely visit it again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dzebra33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    35
    12
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great plays for kids and good museum”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Educational and fun, we really enjoy this place and this town is fortunate to have it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SkipCoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Exhibits”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a terrific museum, there have been some great traveling exhibits including the Impressionists. Great classes on painting sculpture photography and more. Nice gift shop and tea room.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tcertain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the Arkansas Arts Center”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My husband & I enjoyed all the exhibits. We thought the Young Artists Exhibit was fun!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tonya3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willowick, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little art museum in MacArthur's Park”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Free museum (takes donations) that has an interesting collection of mostly modern art. Also exhibit of local artists and their winning artwork

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Petey52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arkansas Arts Center also viewed

 

Been to Arkansas Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing