We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service and experience...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing service and experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our positive experience with this property began with the first phone call to Dyranny. She has such a friendly personality, and helped us book the hotel with a great deal while we were still on the road. Then, once we arrived, she remembered who we were and changed our room to fit our desires. This was a very clean hotel located 5 minutes away from the riverfront and in close proximity to everything we wanted to see. Thumbs up for Comfort Inn on this stay, and a double thumbs up for Dyranny!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the expressway have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us our staff always enjoys hearing positive remarks from our guests. Please stay with us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    146
    42
    14
    11
See reviews for
160
124
39
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I have never seen a cleaner hotel. The elevator looked like we were the first people to ever use it and the staff was so helpful. Daylana (I think that was her name, sorry if I messed it up) was absolutely the sweetest. The best part was the van driver, Tony. He was THE nicest man and went out of his way for those of us that don't like to drive. This is a better quality and value than most high-end hotels. We will be back! Simply wonderful. (And I would like to add safe. I have seen the other reviews for this hotel, and the parking is secured and there is enough security with 24hr surveillance cameras.)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review; we appreicate the wonderful words. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel a few times and usually enjoy it, however this last time i did not. The hotel was completely full and we was placed next door to somene who had a dog that BARKED THE ENTIRE TIME. Come to find out all rooms are pet friendly, they dont have certain pet rooms. Since the hotel was full they could not move us. I seen used band-aids in the stairwell ` which was just gross you could tell it hasnt been cleaned in AWHILE and who ever is taking care of the pool and patio area is not doing a very good job. Breakfast was so full most people had no where to sit and eat breakfast. The breakfast attendants could not replinish the food fast enough to keep up with the demand. all of that said, it kinda ruined it for me, I probly wont be back . FYI the neighborhood is horrible, be careful.

Room Tip: If you want close to the pool ask for 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way back from Gulf Shores. First, let me say all the hotel staff was great. Very nice folks. The reviews seemed ok and it was right off the highway. After traveling all day we wanted to get a bottle of wine and relax in our room. We asked where the closest liquor store was and the bartender laughed. He said 'there is one 2 blocks behind the hotel but you probably don't want to go there unless you are packing heat'. Yikes! We decided to forget the wine. We went out to get something out of our car and were pretty sure we saw a drug deal in action.

The room - the carpets and furniture were stained and furniture was dirty. It was a HUGE room with 2 flat screen TVs.

I am usually pretty easy to please although it may not sound like it in this review. My first concern when booking a hotel room is safety. I definitely did not feel safe outside of the room at this hotel. Given a chance to do it again, I would either stay in the River Market area or outside of downtown. Definitely not this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieH8815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas_FV, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for staying in our hotel and we truly appreciate your feedback. I m sorry that you didn't feel safe in the area. Downtown Little Rock is very similar to most other downtowns across the country with common precautions. However, statistically, the crime rate has been far less in this neighborhood than other areas you have mentioned.

Hotel is only blocks form Presidential Library and Heifer International, that by itself is added security. Comfort Inn Presidential also offers free shuttle to river market that is less than 0.7 miles from the hotel. It is perfectly safe to walk back and forth to river market at day time and we offer free parking.

We invite you to come and visit our hotel again and be our guest visiting Clinton Presidential Library.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is not within walking distance of the attractions as the advertisements would have you believe. However, there is a free on-call shuttle that takes guests downtown & picks them up at a prearranged time. We chose to drive ourselves for the 3 days we were her because the sights were not that far and free parking was available in town and at the . Free parking at the hotel is a nice perk and the free breakfast has a good assortment of food. We were not there during a busy weekend, so parking may not be as easy when the place is crowded.

The rooms were adequate in size, but we were disappointed that a micro and fridge were not installed in the room. Again, the advertising led us to believe that those units were in every room. Our room did have great beds & it was quiet. The shower had lots of hot water right away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HLII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

It's great when you book through a third party and get a really great place and just land an awesome place, with awesome linens and beds! Great indoor pool that the children loved. The lovely surroundings made me happy! Bright rust and chartreuse leather pillows on white leather couches in the lobby sent me signals that we were in a great place. Little Rock was awesome even though we were just passing through. Good night sleep and then we were off again! I can always appreciate hotels with free wifi and parking. Now I am reading the reviews and agree it is always good to inquire if upgrades are available. It was after six so no warm cookies to greet us but there was a pop corn machine in the lobby and the receptionist did get us some decent cookies from the back. The indoor pool is nice and you have to love when there is an abundance of great towels offered on the pool site. I loved this place! Not a great view but I am finding that booking through services like Priceline allows you to save money but your are not smiled upon as greatly as if you booked through them. That just should not be! There were early morning outside noise disturbances. Not a good decision on their part when it comes to looking out for your people.

Room Tip: A good room to me is receiving top notch quality with a great beds! The chains that wash daily ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conniear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here two nights on points. We had a king suite which was very large and comfortable. Hotel was very quite, never heard a door slam or any other noise. Breakfast was typical with a large seating area. The drawback was the location. There isn't anything within walking distance and it's a little hard to get to and from I-630. Another minor thing is that a lot of guests hung out in the parking lot smoking and drinking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richbutnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Little Rock. We do offer a complimentary shuttle within a 2 mile radius of the hotel to restaurants, Clinton Library, The River Market and several other locations. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
8.0 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#4 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Address: 707 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72202-2674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#11 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, a Little Rock hotel in the heart of downtown Little Rock, Arkansas. The hotel is conveniently located just a short walk from the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum and the Clinton Presidential Park Bridge. Located in the heart of downtown, this Little Rock, AR hotel is near popular attractions like the Arkansas Museum of Science & History and the Little Rock Zoo. Enjoy a concert or sports event at Verizon Arena, only one-half mile away. For cultural events, entertainment or shopping, explore the nearby River Market District. The campus of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock is four miles away. Clinton National Airport is five miles from the hotel. There are several restaurants and lounges in the area. Be sure to visit the Blues Bar, located in the lobby. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this non-smoking Little Rock, AR hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free weekday newspaper, free transportation to the airport and local points of interest within two miles of the hotel from 8 a.M. To 10 p.M., Fully equipped exercise room and seasonal outdoor saltwater pool. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, work desks, voice mail and a 24-hour business center with access to copy and fax services. The hotel has banquet and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 500 people for events and functions. All spacious guest rooms include 42-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and pay-per-view movies. Suites are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are welcome with a small fee. Valet cleaning services and coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience. Clean facilities and convenience are characteristics that you will come to expect as a guest of the Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential. Allow our friendly and professional staff to make your stay unforgettable while in the Little Rock, AR area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing