We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Place, Much Better Price than Downtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Place, Much Better Price than Downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

You will save a bunch of money by staying here rather than the downtown hotels near the river walk, namely the Peabody (soon to be a Marriott), the Doubletree, etc. This is as nice as other Comfort Suites. Free wifi, free parking, and free breakfast are a plus. You might find some negative reviews prior to DEC 2012, but keep in mind this hotel had a major remodeling around that time. By JAN 2013, it was like new inside.

Minor complaints -- 1) the free shuttle service to downtown is a nice touch, but not dependable for the return trip. I called from the Peabody for a pickup and 25 minutes later - no show. I called again and it took another 20 minutes. That's ridiculous since the hotel is only a 10 minute drive away. The next day I just walked back and forth - just under a mile, about 15 blocks or a 17 minute walk; better than the aggravation of waiting nearly an hour for a shuttle.
2) the water pressure in the bathroom sink was quite low; however the shower was fine.

Other than those relatively little things, this hotel served me just fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Im sorry to hear about our shuttle issues during your stay. This must have been a lack of communication and something we will have to work harder to improve. Im positive you will not experience the same issue on your next visit.

Happy to see your overall experience was good and I hope you return so we have an opportunity to make it great!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    137
    42
    14
    11
See reviews for
153
118
38
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My stay at Comfort Inn was excellent. The breakfast was always hot and delicious. The waffles are awesome! My room was always clean and tidy when I returned from work each day. One particular staff member was always very helpful and professional. His name is Chris and he works 3rd shift. If you ever need anything he's the person to talk to.

Room Tip: Low numbered rooms on each floor have access to stairs going outside. Great for some excercise and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing us and I happy to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a nice stop for the night at this convenient spot prior to spending the day at the Clinton Library. There is no restaurant within walking distance but they offered shuttle service when we checked in. Breakfast area was open with good amount of seating. We even had our picnic dinner here we had brought from home. Bedding was comfortable and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My son in law just got back from Afghanistan and came to Memphis to pick up my daughter and return to base in KS. She became critically ill while on the road and they had to stop in Little Rock. The staff here welcomed them and worked efficiently and quickly to get them checked in so my daughter could go to the Emergency Room at the VA. They also made sure that they had a pet friendly room for my daughter's yorkie. The evening staff at the desk also showed great concern and compassion when they were told that my kids would not be able to return to the room until early early morning. Great service and compassion. Shi Ellis and Linda Korvochian (sp?) are angels from heaven. Charles Todd, general manager has a blue ribbon team...don't get fooled by more expensive hotels...if you want a clean room, great staff, good service and compassion...this is YOUR place!!!! It's where I'll go if I ever go to Little Rock overnight! Tahnk you, Thank you Thank you...just a little bit of heaven here on earth!

Room Tip: Trust that the staff will give you the best room available...Linda and Shi are experienced, efficien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honestly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
This is what it is all about!!!

Thank you so much for your kind words. Reviews like this remind us why we got into this business in the first place.

Thank you so much!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

First of all, the employees here treat guests extremely well. I stayed here the first time from 09 to 14 December 2012. Linda, Latosha, Sam and Mitch were very helpful to me. They went out of their way to assist me with anything I needed. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The Continental Breakfast is really good. The Inn also has a little work out room for their guests. This Inn provided me such a positive experience that I decided to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock, arkansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We live in Little Rock and lost our power for four nights beginning on Christmas night. There were many locals with no power so hotel rooms were scarce. We stayed at home for 2 nights and were happy to find a room here for the next two nights. We needed the some rest!

We appreciated the very nice staff, warm and comfy room, great free internet, and the fine complimentary breakfast. We were happy to return to our home and are thankful that we were able to secure a room here.

We highly recommend this property! Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank annbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
332 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We don't usually travel on Christmas Day, but we were on our way cross country to spend a few months in Arizona. From the minute we arrived until we left, everything was very nice. Since we were Choice Hotel members, we were upgraded upon arrival to a suite (I'm sure they didn't have a lot of business on Christmas Day, so that may have been the reason). The price was excellent, and the breakfast was very nice. We chose this hotel specificlaly to visit the Clinton Library, but being that Little Rock had record snowfall of 10 inches, nothing was open for several days. The location was perfect for that, however, had we been able to visit there. We will stay there again when we visit Little Rock.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Im so happy to read that your stay was pleasant and want you have come to expect from Choice hotels! Thank you for enjoying our white Christmas with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 62 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0.8 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Address: 707 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72202-2674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#11 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, a Little Rock hotel in the heart of downtown Little Rock, Arkansas. The hotel is conveniently located just a short walk from the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum and the Clinton Presidential Park Bridge. Located in the heart of downtown, this Little Rock, AR hotel is near popular attractions like the Arkansas Museum of Science & History and the Little Rock Zoo. Enjoy a concert or sports event at Verizon Arena, only one-half mile away. For cultural events, entertainment or shopping, explore the nearby River Market District. The campus of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock is four miles away. Clinton National Airport is five miles from the hotel. There are several restaurants and lounges in the area. Be sure to visit the Blues Bar, located in the lobby. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this non-smoking Little Rock, AR hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free weekday newspaper, free transportation to the airport and local points of interest within two miles of the hotel from 8 a.M. To 10 p.M., Fully equipped exercise room and seasonal outdoor saltwater pool. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, work desks, voice mail and a 24-hour business center with access to copy and fax services. The hotel has banquet and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 500 people for events and functions. All spacious guest rooms include 42-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and pay-per-view movies. Suites are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are welcome with a small fee. Valet cleaning services and coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience. Clean facilities and convenience are characteristics that you will come to expect as a guest of the Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential. Allow our friendly and professional staff to make your stay unforgettable while in the Little Rock, AR area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing